You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBI Interview with @contrabourdon

in #steembasicincome4 years ago

Well.... flagging campaigns are one of those things that tend to be pointlessly draining. Mayhaps the fellow will lose interest at some point.... or at least see the down voting as the worse possible way to protect whatever he’s invested in Steem.

I agree with the latter part of your comment regarding auto votes and over all poor content. ... I mean we are gonna get poor content and oddly I hope we get more... I mean what I’d call poor. The vapid YouTube make up artist, the single photos of malnourished girls in skimpy clothing, the person taking one photo of their food, the crappy meme creators, all the deplorable creators on the internet. I hope they rock up and stay and build those accounts weird cent by weird cent. We could use the numbers, and the good stuff stands out better. Hell, they may learn over time/with engagement to create better stuff...But I don’t agree with’em getting auto upvotes.

I’d rather auto upvoting go towards the content creators who put the real effort in. With sbi most of the folks seem to put the heart and soul in and it’s mutually beneficial so I’m on the side of it being a good thing. I can see the point others are making, but it’s not enough to solicit more than a shrug. The flagging little more than an eye roll. Some people can get overly precious about things.

Well sbi thanks for the reply. I’ve got no intentions of stopping gifting more shares later once this has all settled down, and after a bit of reading it seems a lot of others feel the same. Seems you guys did a pretty good job building community around the idea. Keep up the great work.