Steem Ship [ Steem Basic Income Giveaway ]

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

Most of us have played or at least heard of the game Battle Ship.
Well let me introduce you to Steem Ship.

Last night my Navy buddies thought it would be funny to tie me to the flag poll here onshore. Likely because of a prank I pulled on them earlier in the week. I was tied to that poll for hours and almost given up trying to free myself. Unknown to me at the time, A war had broken out and our fleet had set sail to join the rest of the Navy. In all the confusion my mates had forgotten to untie me from the flag poll.

Eventually I manage to get the ropes loose and free myself. Livid, I stroll down to the docks and all our ships are gone. My anger only intensifies. I noticed they left the small Steem Ship behind that we found floating at sea. Luckily for me it still worked and I set sail.

I see some ships at a distance and as I approach them I realize, that's not my fleet. I am directly behind the enemy and need to pass them to join my fleet. Hopefully the enemy don't see me as I doubt my ship can handle even one hit. Shit, they noticed me and begin to fire. Luckily my ship is so small they miss.

Will I make it to my fleet or will you sink my Steem Ship ?

Source

How To Play

We use the same rules as the traditional Battle Ship game. Use the grid above to pick where you want your shot to land. My ship is only tiny and I only have one. If you hit my ship, it will sink and you win one share of @steembasicincome One random entry will also get a share, so even if you don't sink my ship you still have a chance to win a free share.

Rules

  • Upvote this post
  • You can fire one free shot a day at my ship
  • You can earn an extra shot for a resteem

Example On How To Play
@steembasicincome fires a shot via picking the letter A and number 1 and entering them via the comment section. My ship is not located on A-1 so @rentmoney will then type Miss under your entry. If you pick the right grid number I will then type hit under your comment and award you one share of @steembasicincome. I will then also award another share to a random contestant who has participated. The shares will be paid out once this post reaches the seven day payout. So even if my ship has already been sunk you can still upvote this topic and be entered into the random prize draw.

Hint

Pay attention to the other entries to make sure you don't pick a grid number that was already chosen as there is no do overs in war ! If you like this game check out my game show contest by clicking here.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

@mintu1290 got me in their sights . .. hit ...

  • Boom ... my boat is destroyed.

You have won 1 share of #steemitbasicincome

@thethor1122 has won our random draw and has also won a share of @steembasicincome

Congrats to both winners. Steem Ship 2 is underway : Click here to participate

Edit : The shares have been sent if you don't start receiving @SBI upvotes in the next week or so please contact me so I can look into the issue.

You got a 10.49% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @rentmoney!

E5 - H3

@lenancie có resteem nên được chọn 2 ô nè. Chọn thêm một ô nữa đi bạn.

ko thấy họ reply nên lenancie chọn luôn 1 số nữa rồi :D

@rentmoney, how about my answer?

Lets go with D7.

I'm thinking F5 for the hit!

C4 can usually blow stuff up....

Luckily for me you blew up the wrong ship ...

Miss

@rentmoney sweet contest! I resteemed so I'll make two picks, here goes..

I8 & J8!

...

Thanks, I been trying to think up some unique games / giveaways.

Miss with both your shots ...

👍🏼 better luck next time I guess!

Posted using Partiko Android

E4

Miss...

:( tomorrow maybe...

I noticed you resteemed the contest. That gives you an extra shot ...

:) Okok....E5

Another miss ...

I fear my ship will be sunk soon ....

Yeah....thanks for the fun :)

G8

Miss

Wait so how do we know you are moving your ship? My brother always moved his ships when I played him

I suppose there is no way for yous to know. I did think about contacting someone and giving them the location and I might do that next time but for this battle everyone will have to trust that I am being honest.

P.S. My brother did that to me as well .. :)

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @alan369.

c-8 & g-8
Boom!

Miss with both shots ....

I🔚5🎏

Miss...

I'll take care👓 of your ship next time 😈

Excellent, I am thinking I should have hid in a bigger grid.

I may be blown up by days end !

A-10

@ihashblox tries to fire a shot but its a dud. He completely misses the grid.

( You need to upvote for your entry to count )

Ah sorry.. upvoted

No Problem, I just got to keep the game fair.

Miss ...

Thanks for participating !

D3 & D6

Both your shots missed ..

F6

I was thinking to tupe f6, now I will select some otherone

You got a 90.00% upvote from @blogbooster courtesy of @rentmoney!
Multiple upvotes will follow shortly by our curation trail!

C7, E7 please Mr @rentmoney.
Good to see you over at lucksacks too mate! 😉

This post was resteemed for FREE, by @rcr.bis Resteem Service.

Follow @rcr.bis to have your posts upvoted and resteemed plus a chance to win @steembasicincome shares.

You missed with both....

I played 4 games so far with the group and managed to win 3 of them :P Hopefully the new guy luck keeps up.

Good luck at the tables !

Did you get another one already lol... Nice work mate. Well I better not tell you about the tournament in 40mins then.😉 Lol

I was going to give someone else a chance at winning and not enter but since you brought it up. I guess I will go win that one to :)

See you there .. .GL !

Well karma got me and I am out within the first 10 minutes :)

i 7
Cool game idea, btw

Miss ...

Thanks !

I'll shot my best shot at C6!

What a fun game! I resteemed.
A1 and J10!
Hit?!

Miss ..

Thanks .. its great to see that everyone is enjoying the game.

There isn't many numbers left so it might be one of your followers that wins. I am surprised it wasn't hit yet with the number of entries already. I may need to hide in a bigger grid next time :)

Ah... shoot. Actually, I think there are still a lot of coordinates left. Hopefully, I can try again tomorrow. :)

Entries have slowed down so it looks like you might get the chance.

Another day, another guess...
B3?

Your Post Had Been resteemed on @sam-resteem

resteem your steemit post using sam-resteem platform
--how it works:--
post your steemit URL post following this link below
https://busy.org/@sam-resteem/resteem-your-content-12

Thanks for using sam-resteem platform
Follow @sam-resteem

Thanks for the resteem !

This was a freewrite!? That's awesome! You should do more of these! This was an excellent first freewrite. Or really, just an excellent freewrite in general.

Yes, it was a freewrite all done from the top of my head upon post creation.
Thanks for the compliment, I appreciate it.

I am thinking about continuing the story in version two of this giveaway.
I wonder if I should have used one of the freewrite tags.

Congrats!

We saw something we like here so, we decided to Upvote and resteem.

How do we select posts for resteem? Click Manual to find out.

We are here cos' you followed us, if you don't, follow now @alphawhale

Thanks for the upvote and resteem.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Thanks for the upvote but I believe you forgot to resteem this post.

Thanks for informing. This has happened due to node delay/error.

Your Welcome !

D10
resteemed
J2

G-3

You got me in your sights and there is no way you can miss. Boom ... my boat is destroyed.

You have won 1 share of @steemitbasicincome

  • You forgot to upvote but I didn't want to withhold the prize on you for forgetting. I noticed you upvoted a few of my other active topics so it was likely an honest mistake.

For everyone else :

There is still one more share up for grabs. Anyone who up-votes this post will be placed in a draw on day 6 or 7 of this post. Both shares will be then given out.

Resteemed
E-6?

E3
How are you???

There are 2 pages
Pages