You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income - Enhanced Votes Graphs

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

The underlying philosophy of UBI is that people are basically good, and that with core needs met, they will mostly pursue positive ends, better their lives, etc.

Even though our only quality check is to watch for plagiarism flags, the overall quality level of most content that we support seems high. (But Quality is so subjective!!! I'm sure there are some people that believe we are turning Steem into a nest of roaches...)

Sort:  

But then are we good for our nature or are we good because we have our belly full? I think I need to brush up Machiavelli or Hobbes.. If I have to look for roaches I'll check between the wild flaggers & circle-selfvoting whales, surely not here!