You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music: Q-Pop selection for Oct/Nov.

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

Wow i think u are a great music lover,came again with kazakhastan music @eturnerx .
I loved 2nd song very much because both Kamshat Zholdabaeva & Mirbek Atabekov voices are beautiful and in addition to it music for that song is good. My next preferneces are Aidana Medenova and ziruza s.o.s and remaining songs are normal. Last song lyrics are good.i forgot to ask what is the full form of s.o.s? As my friends asked when i posted insta for promoting ziruza s.o.s song.
I finally found his song and i couldn't found both of them singing a song like "listen to me" this song is so good😍😍

Thank you
Yours @summisimeon

Sort:  

Hey! Thanks for stopping by. I'm glad you're enjoying the music. SOS is a distress code. It comes from Morse code where S is three short flashes and O is three long flashes. Though if you can't remember that, three blasts of a whistle, shots of a gun or flashes of a light, and a pause then repeat is probably going to attract attention.
I think the three songs you picked will have the longest shelf-life. I predict the other's will become dated soon enough - except for young teens where such songs mark their passage out of childhood.
I like the song you posted; I didn't know that much about Mirbek Atabekov but his is great in his own right!

SOS does not stand for anything. Though many think so, SOS does not stand for 'save our souls' or 'save our ship'. SOS actually doesn't stand for anything at all. SOS was chosen purely because it could be very easily transmitted in Morse code during a crisis.