Just arrived. New to Steem. What is it? What drives price?

in #steembasics7 years ago

Sorry for the newbie questions. Is Steem essentially the same as BTC, a group of letters and numbers, limited by the maximum number of Steem that can eventually be brought into existence? Who is the authority of all things Steem and doles them out to the community? Thanks much.

Sort:  

Welcome. I wish I could answer your questions, but all I know is that apparently I get paid for typing this. Please upvote this comment, so I can get paid for asking you to upvote this comment. Thx.

If you are getting paid for responding to me and I am now getting paid for responding to you, I just want you to know how much I enjoy conversing with you and hope to spend much more time doing so. You're a pleasure to deal with and might I say, that's a fine looking jacket you have on...and those shoes....to die for!

haha! Thats the way. ;)