Selling Custom Made Guitar Slide

in #steembay6 years ago (edited)

I am selling this custom made guitar slide. It is of bone and wood construction. The wood is a combination of Ironwood burl and curly maple. It is 2.5 inches long and the center hole is approx. 3/4 inches in diameter. I am asking 10 SBD for it and that would include shipping. I usually get 12 SBD for these custom slides shipped. Any less and shipping Would be paid separately. These slides are very bluesy in sound and I have sold them to musicians all over the world, one being a long time member of the steemit community.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  
Loading...

Start 10 SBD

Auction is now opened. Starting price is: 10.000 SBD

Bids will be accepted until cashout time: 2018-03-10T01:06:24 UTC

I don’t play a lot of slide but this looks pretty anyway. I love seeing handmade quality stuff like this. Good job.

Very beautiful. Sorry I don't play guitar. How is working with ironwood?

you sharpen blades often.....lol

Was hoping you wouldn't say that. lol

I don't know how to carve but I sure know how-to play... The wood looks beautifully smooth I just can't imagine how sliky and beautiful the guitar would be
Do you carve

no I wish I did but never got into it

here is a video demo of a slide I made..............

This post has received a 0.90% upvote from thanks to: @mrkstn1.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

this is a very beautyful thing... good luck selling it!

Beautiful craftsmanship @mrkstn1 😊

Looks awesome, good luck!

The #steembay Auction has finished without a bid...

Would you still sell this? I think this is some really awesome thing. Currently i don't have SBD but once i get some i'd buy this from you.(I'd like to give it to a friend of mine as a birthday present in late may so i have time...) @mrkstn1

If I don't have that one I have others I can show you......Keep in mind the price of SBD and it will be adjusted accordingly. Or it can be purchased via paypal with regular currency..... It comes out to about $30 U.S. plus shipping.

Great! I will contact you once i'm ready for buying it. Thank you very much!

Hey i think i have accumulated enough Steem/SBD now for paying you. Can you send me some Pictures of the others? How much would it cost including Shipping to austria?

Give me a postal code and I will check

1020 Vienna
there you go ;)

So what I am finding is 15 SBD for the slide and priority shipping which will take 6 to 10 days will be 17 SBD or regular first. Class shipping would be 8 SBD and delivery time is unknown. I also can take PayPal directly but since we are on Steemit we should probably use Steem or SBD. The quotes are recent to the current price of Steem at the moment

Us dollar prices are
Slide.....$30
Priority shipping.....$35
First class shipping..... $15

Pictures to follow

Great!
Can I send you 23 SBD with my address in the encrypted memo of the transaction?
I'd take the first class shipping, since the moment of delivery isn't very important for me.
I just don't want it to be public information.
Thank you!