Touring by Yourself

in #steembloggers6 years ago


If you're planning a tour, considering planning a tour, or just want a few tips, this video is for you!
I've learned a lot over the years in my music career, had a lot of success and a lot of failures, but one of the biggest learning experiences of my entire life was dropping everything, packing up my car, and touring for a solid month and a half by myself a couple years ago. I booked the entire tour by myself, I played all the shows myself and I found places to stay on my own. The whole nine yards! While that was quite an experience, I made a lot of mistakes and took a lot of opportunities that presented themselves, so I'd like to share a few things I've learned from the experience, as well as my other touring experiences, that might help you guys out if you're looking to do so.
It's important to remember that a tour is a JOB and takes a lot of work, so if you're going to tour, make sure to do so with the proper mindset and mentality.
I hope you enjoy this video! If you like it, make sure to subscribe, I update my steemit blog weekly and I've been trying to get my foot in the door with the dlive live streaming shows, so stay tuned for that!

If you're interested in hearing some of my music, check out the following links to my pages! Any support is helpful!
Visit Squaresyntax.com for more music.
Listen on spotify:


Facebook: facebook.com/squaresyntax
Soundcloud: Soundcloud.com/squaresyntax
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@squares
DSound: https://dsound.audio/#/@squares
DTube: