Who Is Jesus To You? (Lord Of All; Or Not Lord At All)

in #steemchurch6 years ago

maxresdefault (1).jpg

The most vital truth in connection to Christian experience is that Jesus Christ is Lord. Our Saviour's awesome target in all His redemptive work was that He may be Lord in the life of each believer look into Philippians 2:5-11. Regardless of whether we remember it or not, He is Lord look into Acts 2:36. In acknowledgment of His work in recovery, God has constituted His Son both Lord and Christ.

The Father has given to the Son outright supremacy. Our Lord Jesus Christ has no equal and no rival. He has no predominant; there is none previously, close to or past Him: "For this very reason, Christ kicked the bucket and came back to life with the goal that he may be the Lord of both the dead and the living" (Romans 14:9). As far as we can tell we under-appraise the significance of the reality of the power of Christ. We enjoyment to talk about Him as our Savior (Matthew 1:21; Luke 19:10; Romans 10:9-14; 1 Timothy 1:15; Hebrews 7:25) however the One whom we call Savior is our Lord (Matthew 3:3; Luke 2:11; Acts 2:36; 10:36; Romans 10:9). Accepting Him as Savior infers submitting to Him as Sovereign.

The One whom we get as our Savior (John 1:12) is the Lord; the One who comes into our heart (Revelation 3:20) is the One who sits on the position of authority (Revelation 3:21). It is extraordinary to cheer in Him as our Savior, however unless we have perceived that He is the Lord Jesus Christ, and have submitted to His lordship, we have not gone into the full importance of what it is to be a Christian. What is He to you, now..? Jesus? or then again the Lord Jesus?

da8.jpg

WHAT ARE WE TO USE TO CROWN THE LORD JESUS??!

The appropriate response is –-the entire life. Give us a chance to be down to earth and particular as we think about this in a few diverse ways:-

Man is a tri-partite being, consisting of soul, soul and body, so that if Jesus is Lord of my life it implies He holds total influence and exercises finish sovereignty in the domain of my soul, soul and body.

Man consists of heart, mind and will; or, to put it another way, he is an enthusiastic, scholarly and unpredictable being. On the off chance that Jesus is Lord of my life it implies that He is Lord of my heart, mind and will.

Each person has a physical body and numerous individuals in that body, of which the missionary talks in Romans 6:13 eyes, ears, lips, hands, feet, and so forth. On the off chance that Jesus is Lord of my life it implies He is Lord of my eyes, ears, lips, hands and feet –-in reality of each part.

Our life incorporates our home, occupation, companions, belonging, connections, fellowships, propensities and our administration. On the off chance that Jesus is Lord of my life it implies that He is sovereign in all aspects of my life. He is upon the honored position and there is no rival; He is there at my welcome with my eager and happy assent. Is He Lord in your life like that?

0378994130c6d9b529c1db75821f88ab.jpg

WHAT DOES IT IMPLY TO CROWN JESUS LORD OF ALL?

How can it work out in Christian experience step by step? It implies total proprietorship. In the event that He is Lord of my life, at that point all that I am and have is His. I don't have a place with myself, however I am out and out His, as Paul reminds me in 1 Corinthians 6:19-20. At the point when Christ is Lord of my life, all that I have talked about before as 'mine' is never again mine however His; no more drawn out 'my' body, 'my' gifts, 'my' cash, 'my' friends and family, 'my' home, yet His.

It implies unquestioning compliance. On the off chance that He is Lord of my life, at that point whatever He says I shall do. Why? Since He is Lord, and as Lord and Master He is completely qualified for have His way in my life and to anticipate that me will obey Him verifiably. When He says, 'Do this!' or 'Do that!' I will readily do it, in the event that He is Lord. Look into Matthew 8:9. It isn't intelligent to talk about Him as Lord and afterward to disobey Him; His lordship implies an acceptance of His will and dutifulness to His will –-look into Acts 9:6.

It implies wholehearted service. On the off chance that He is Lord of my life, wherever He guides me I shall go. In Isaiah 6:1,5,8, Isaiah utilizes the name "Lord" three times. Isaiah perceived the lordship of the pre-incarnate Christ; such acknowledgment can be an exceptionally irritating thing, as Isaiah found! The sovereignty of Christ can change our entire lives; yet when Christ's lordship is accepted wholeheartedly it is anything but difficult to cheer in His undisputed influence and to do His will happily.

It implies understood trust. In the event that He is Lord of my life, whatever He allows I shall accept, regardless of whether it influences the tears to rundown my face and makes my heart break. In the event that He is Lord I shall discover elegance to state, 'Lord, I can't comprehend… but I am believing You; I realize that all is well and that You, my Lord, are working out Your motivation in my life.' If Jesus is really Lord of my life, when inconveniences and trials come I am ready to state -Job 1:21!

It implies certain reward. On the off chance that He is Lord of my life, at that point one day I shall hear Him say, "Well done!"-Matthew 25:21.

What a glorious thing it is that we, as Christians, may actually give the Lord Jesus His legitimate place in our lives! Perceiving his identity (Acts 10:36), and on the grounds that He has shown His lordship (Matthew 8:27; Luke 5:4-6; John 21:6), and, in addition, as our very own result awesome need of an incomparable control in our lives, we may submissively bow before Him, surrender to Him and crown Him Lord of all!

Crowning Jesus Lord of All....

Note that we can't do this in our own quality. Nobody can do as such for God obviously proclaims that "No-one can state, 'Jesus is Lord… (1 Corinthians 12:3), and that is His last word on the issue. It is completely incomprehensible in ourselves and in our own particular quality to influence Jesus To lord of our lives. In any case, express gratitude toward God, there would one say one is who will, on the off chance that we ask Him, empower us to crown Him Lord of all; and that One is the Holy Spirit "No-one can state, 'Jesus is Lord,' with the exception of by the Holy Spirit". Will you request that he empower you to influence Jesus To lord in your life?

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this post with the steemchurch Upvoted and resteem

THERE are many famous people in the world. Some are well-known in their own community, city, or country. Others are known worldwide. However, just knowing the name of someone famous does not mean that you truly know him. It does not mean that you know details about his background and what he is really like as a person. People around the world have heard something about Jesus Christ, even though he lived on earth some 2,000 years ago. Yet, many are confused about who Jesus really was. Some say that he was merely a good man. Others claim that he was nothing more than a prophet. Still others believe that Jesus is God and should be worshipped.
Knowing who the Savior is,that the first step in salvation not what you were told but a personal encounter with him

Jesus is the king of kings and the lord of lords. All powers are subject to Him.

for me Jesus is my friend, savior and help in all parts of my life, thank you apostol for this beautiful post

He is the lord of Lord's, Highest ,master of masters, teacher of teachers,doctor of doctors,presidents of presidents,king of kings and ruler of rulers oh what a Lord we serve

“This is a question that I always manage to tear up about when I answer. I don’t wanna use all the traditional adjectives to describe him. Jesus is the one man who can look at me with love and when I am covered in the most dirt. He is willing to take me by the hand even when I turn away from him. Jesus is someone I can not describe because there is nothing I know that I can compare him to. He takes care of me when I am depressed, crushed, lonely, or broken. When I stand before him all my shadows are seen. He is the one that never leaves my side. He is more than a friend, more than a father, he is my savior. I can’t comprehend his infinitely beautiful and perfect love.” – Paul

Jesus is the saviour of the world who came to dwell among flesh direct link from the Father above who came to shed his blood for you and I and for the whole world with the purpose of our remission of sins. Jesus had no sin in him he was the pure sacrifice that took away all stains and blemishes of our lives which he reconciled us back to God enhancing a good relationship with man and God.
If not for that singular act which has redeemed many today, there would have been millions of soul running into billions whom have the portion of hell as their after life reward where there is unquenchable fire.
To crown Jesus as Lord of all is simply to give charge and ultimate pre-eminence over your spirit, soul and body putting him and his commandments at the front seat of your life and the story of your life will be written on the sands.

Very well Explained @abiye.
Really great work. appreciated your work.

He is my 🔢 spokesman and my mentor his life is what am always 🤔 trying to imitiate.
The word that come out of our mouth should always be of God because he is the king of the world.
There is no other king greater than the lord who made heaven and earth and give it air.
The Lord our savour is the light of the world for who so ever believe in him shall see external brightness
His light conquar all darkness for those who believe in him.
Working towards faith is all we should be doing all the time to receive the light.
Humility and faith through christ can bring us closer to God .
When you accept christ in your life you have already made a decision of being with him and working for him through your believe
its tells us what the lord will definiatelly do for you , the lord has made a clear way and prepare the perfect way for us .
God gave you his word in the bible , he gave you everything you need as christain to be protected and guilded do not be desieved by anybody.
The church we attend sometimes we always be a part of distruction to all of those who practice the culture of a particular church which is sometimes away from what thebible teaches.
The devil has no power over your life always proclaim the gospel and the devil will always depart from you
Do not take decisions into your hand and do what your mind tells you and not definiatelly what the spirit directs you to do.
Let your life be a represention of a humble lamb

Very good post, this question is very important for everyone. Because let everybody in this world get to know god, many people can not get to know God right. So this post is very helpful to people in this world. If we do not believe in God, then our lives will always be miserable, if we know God properly, and always close to God, then our lives will be full of happiness. Although our lives have many shortcomings, but God has promised to give a happy life in the world and in the hereafter. Therefore, we must always be close to God. thank you... :)

He is the king of the universe and christ and king he is the alpha abd omega the son of God. he came with a divine purpose and he is well explained, for unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counseller, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.

Thanks so much sir @abiye for sharing this post
Jesus is my Lord and Personal saviour,
he is who I run to but in time of Trouble and Celebration.
Jesus is my Everything!!!!

Thanks for this message. Our Saviour's awesome target in all His redemptive work was that He may be Lord in the life of each believer. Regardless of whether we remember it or not, He is Lord. In acknowledgment of His work in recovery, God has constituted His Son both Lord and Christ. Our Lord Jesus Christ has no equal and no rival. He has no predominant; there is none previously, close to or past Him: "For this very reason, Christ kicked the bucket and came back to life with the goal that he may be the Lord of both the dead and the living" (As far as we can tell we under-appraise the significance of the reality of the power of Christ. We enjoyment to talk about Him as our Savior, however the One whom we call Savior is Accepting Him as Savior infers submitting to Him as Sovereign. He holds total influence and exercises finish sovereignty in the domain of my soul, soul and body. On the off chance that Jesus is Lord of my life it implies that He is sovereign in all aspects of my life. He is upon the honored position and there is no rival; He is there at my welcome with my eager and happy assent. Since He is Lord, and as Lord and Master He is completely qualified for have His way in my life and to anticipate that me will obey Him verifiably. When He says, 'Do this!' or 'Do that!' I will readily do it, in the event that He is Lord. This implies understood trust. In the event that He is Lord of my life, whatever He allows I shall accept, regardless of whether it influences the tears to rundown my face and makes my heart break. In the event that He is Lord I shall discover elegance to state, 'Lord, I can't comprehend… but I am believing You; I realize that all is well and that You, my Lord, are working out Your motivation in my life.' If Jesus is really Lord of my life, when inconveniences and trials come I am ready to state. Let's do well to acknowledge that Jesus is the Lord and king of our lives

To me, Jesus is a friend, a constant companion, a protector, a role model, and, most importantly, a savior. He comforts me in the darkest of situations and does not hate me if I make a mistake. I think that this is a
love all the world needs to know.

Jesus tells the world that not only is love worth the risk, it is the only possible way out of our culture of death. And the church proclaims the gospel that all this is actually
good news, very good news.

for me Jesus is my companion, legend and help in all parts of my life, thank you apostol for this dazzling post

First day I started asking that question I stopped being afraid. To me, he is everything

Jesus gave his life to save us; It is one with the Father and the Holy Spirit. The only thing right now is that we are obedient to his word.

The Lord, Jesus Christ is my grace, righteousness, the source of my creativity and wisdom, and to crown it all, He's my ALL IN ALL. Scriptures says, He who knew no sin became sin that we may become righteous... though he was rich, yet for our sake he became poor, so that you and I through his poverty might become rich. (2 Corinthians 8:9)

Glory!!!

Thanks for sharing @abiye.
Kind regards.

In our lives our Lord Jesus Christ must be enthroned. He must be our being, our center, our all because our will is no longer done but his in our lives - as Galatians 2:20 says:

Galatians 2:20 Reina-Valera 1960 (RVR1960)
20 With Christ I am crucified together, and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me; and what I now live in the flesh, I live in the faith of the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

And we know that the Son of God has come and given us understanding so that we may know him who is true; and we are in him who is true, in his Son Jesus Christ. This is the true God and eternal life.
21 Children, beware of idols.
1 John 5: 20-21

Jesus is the Lord in the lives of of every Christian, He is our refuge, our redeemer, our conqurer, in fact Jesus is everything

Jesus is the friend in need of the world who came to stay among tissue coordinate connection from the Father above who came to shed his blood for you and I and for the entire world with the motivation behind our abatement of sins. Jesus had no wrongdoing in him he was the unadulterated forfeit that took away all stains and imperfections of our lives which he accommodated us back to God improving a decent association with man and God.

Notwithstanding that particular demonstration which has reclaimed some today, there would have been a large number of soul running into billions whom have the segment of hellfire as their existence in the wake of death compensate where there is insatiable fire.

The congregation we go to here and there we generally be a piece of distruction to those who rehearse the way of life of a specific church which is in some cases from what thebible instructs. The villain has no control over your life dependably broadcast the gospel and the fiend will dependably withdraw from you Try not to bring choices into your hand and do what your mind lets you know and not definiatelly what the soul guides you to do.
Thanks for sharing this post with us

Good post, this inquiry is essential for everybody. Since let everyone in this world become acquainted with god, numerous individuals can not become more acquainted with God right. So this post is extremely useful to individuals in this world. In the event that we don't have confidence in God, at that point our lives will dependably be hopeless, in the event that we know God legitimately, and constantly near God, at that point our lives will be brimming with bliss. Despite the fact that our lives have numerous inadequacies, yet God has guaranteed to give an upbeat life on the planet and in the great beyond. In this manner, we should dependably be near God. much obliged to you... :)

Jesus is the saviour of the world who came to dwell among flesh direct link from the Father above who came to shed his blood for you and I and for the whole world with the purpose of our remission of sins. Jesus had no sin in him he was the pure sacrifice that took away all stains and blemishes of our lives which he reconciled us back to God enhancing a good relationship with man and God.
If not for that singular act which has redeemed many today, there would have been millions of soul running into billions whom have the portion of hell as their after life reward where there is unquenchable fire.
To crown Jesus as Lord of all is simply to give charge and ultimate pre-eminence over your spirit, soul and body putting him and his commandments at the front seat of your life and the story of your life will be written on the sands.

for me Jesus is my companion, hero and help in all parts of my life, thank you apostol for this lovely post