A Short Poem - My Redeemer Liveth

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

Things are getting out of hands,
I lack the words to express how I feel,
I sit back and look at how things have been,
And all I can say is this;
I know my Redeemer liveth.

I may not understand what the future holds for me,
I may not understand all the trials and tribulations,
I may not know what I am doing,
But all I know is that;
My Redeemer Liveth.

Sometimes, it seems impossible to be happy,
The next minute, I am happy and sad the next,
Thinking when will things get better.
Sometimes, the day seems very slow,
But I am not bothered,
Because of my Redeemer liveth.

I hear thoughts in my head,
Asking me; where is your Redeemer?
Why isn't He coming for you?
Why are you passing through hard times?
Do you think things will ever be good?
These voices, I have refused to let into my head,
One thing is certain; my Redeemer liveth

20190724_164815.jpg

I know my faith will carry me through,
I know He will eventually show up,
I know He is not asleep,
I know He is cooking something good,
I know He liveth,
Yes, I know my Redeemer liveth.

Oh yes! I am waiting patiently for Him,
Because I know He liveth.
Hope is all I have,
Believe is all I do,
Faith is my rock,
Because I know my Redeemer liveth.

So when trouble comes,
When trials find its way,
When words have failed me,
When my heart is empty and heavy,
And when my world comes crashing,
I know my Redeemer liveth.
I strongly believe He lives forevermore.
My Redeemer liveth.

Photo taken by me!

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Wow wow. So powerful

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.