DRY BONES

in #steemchurch5 years ago


Blessings beloved, the Lord bless you ...


Source

"The hand of the Lord came on me, took me by the Spirit of the Lord and left me in the middle of a valley that was full of bones, and made me walk around them, they were very numerous on the surface of the valley and were very dry.

Then he said to me: Son of man, can you relive these bones? I answered him: Lord God, you know it.

And he said to me, Prophesy over these bones, and say to them, Dry bones, hear the word of the Lord. Thus saith the Lord unto these bones: Behold, I will make the spirit enter into thee, and ye shall live. I will not pay attention to you, I will make the flesh grow on you, I will spread your skin over you, and I will put the spirit in you, and you will live. And you will know that I am the Lord.

Then he prophesied as he was commanded; while prophesying, there was a noise, a sound of bones that beat against the bones and came together, each bone against its bone. And I looked, and behold, there were sinews upon them, and the flesh increased, and the skin spread over them; but there was no spirit in them.

And he said to me, Prophesy to the spirit, prophesy, son of man, and say unto him, Thus saith the Lord GOD; Come forth from the four winds, O Spirit, and breathe on these dead, that they may live. I prophesied as he had commanded me, and the spirit entered them, and they lived and rose, a very numerous army.

And he said to me: Son of man, these bones are the whole house of Israel. Behold, they say, our bones are dry, and our hope perishes; We are all exterminated. "Ezekiel Chapter 37, verses 1 through 11.

This story of the prophet Ezekiel is impressive. Biblical scholars of all times have discussed whether the experience was real or if it was only a vision.

Despite being an interesting discussion, I just want to point out that this view reflects our spiritual condition at times in our lives when we feel "like dry bones." After years of struggle, just like in the dead interior, despite living outside.

It seems that life loses meaning and pleasure. Either way, both did it. Take life, or get carried away by it. We can not remember the feeling of being in love, dreaming, laughing or just smiling. And when someone asks us when things are going to improve, we respond like the prophet: "God knows! "

I want to highlight only two truths of this text:

  1. Only biblical prophecy can bring us back to life.

Only the true preaching of the Word of God can revive dry bones.

The speeches do not revive anyone; The Word of God, The Bible tells us that God is the Messiah!

  1. Do not interrupt the prophecy.

If Ezekiel had stopped prophesying when he saw the tendons, the flesh and the skin, he would only have turned the skeletons into corpses.

Many people "dead inside" begin to hear the Word of God and as soon as they begin to experience some movement, some sign of life within them, they abandon the path of God. It was not yet life, but, encouraged by some immediate results, they do not listen to the Preaching of the Gospel. Soon the smell of carrion will begin, since these people have transformed from skeletons into corpses.

But if they persist, they will receive the breath of life. Then, yes, what God began in their lives will be completed. Jesus Christ is life. He said: I am the Way, the Truth and the Life. It is not a type, an option or a lifestyle. He is life itself. He died for us on a disgusting cross to give us life. And life in abundance. Eternal life. God be praised.

Do not stop listening to the Word of God.

The apostle John well said: "He who is of God hears the word of God."