Last Sunday service -(Today 24th June, 2018) ¦|¦in Anglican

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

20180610_100659-1.jpg

Calvary greetingstoyou all through out theworld🌏, wishes count worthy if Jesus tarris.
with great privilege of most high God, tho was somhow week during the week but this not harmed me from attending today last service for the month june
20171213_160338.jpg
To the business of the day, thou am Anglican by birth and stil in love😍 with the church doctrines. Am a usually Traveller but wherever i traveledto, i make sure i found Anglican church⛪ to attend for Nigeria is ful of all these Pentecostals churches while those with doctrines are regarded as actodox.

20180610_101149.jpg
Cos of my current location whichis Ilorin Kwara state, i usually attend St. James Anglican Admiralty drive, but these days i just havea relocation of vicinity, so shifted my church to Church of TRANSFORMATION ANGLICAN CHURCH ILORIN.

20180610_101100.jpg
After all,

I will be giving short review of today's service.

Tho i got late to church, we started the real service together with processional hymn

1
Praise to the Lord, the Almighty,
the King of creation!
O my soul, praise Him, for He is thy
health and salvation!
All ye who hear,
Now to His temple draw near;
Sing now in glad adoration!
2
Praise to the Lord, who o’er all
things so wondrously reigneth,
Who, as on wings of an eagle,
uplifteth, sustaineth.
Hast thou not seen
How thy desires all have been
Granted in what He ordaineth?
3
Praise to the Lord, who hath fearfully,
wondrously, made thee!
Health hath vouchsafed and, when
heedlessly falling, hath stayed thee.
What need or grief
Ever hath failed of relief?
Wings of His mercy did shade thee.
4
Praise to the Lord, who doth prosper
thy work and defend thee,
Who from the heavens the streams of
His mercy doth send thee.
Ponder anew
What the Almighty can do,
Who with His love doth befriend thee.
5
Praise to the Lord! Oh, let all that
is in me adore Him!
All that hath life and breath, come
now with praises before Him!
Let the Amen
Sound from His people again;
Gladly for aye we adore Him.

Psalm 119:56-64
1st lesson : exodus 20:1-17

20180610_102937.jpg
Then hymn

1
More love to Thee, O Lord,
More love to Thee!
Hear Thou the prayer I make
On bended knee;
This is my earnest plea:
More love, O Lord, to Thee,
More love to Thee,
More love to Thee!
2
Once earthly joy I craved,
Sought peace and rest;
Now Thee alone I seek,
Give what is best;
This all my prayer shall be:
More love, O Lord, to Thee,
More love to Thee,
More love to Thee!
3
Let sorrow do its work,
Send grief and pain;
Sweet are Thy messengers,
Sweet their refrain,
When they can sing with me,
More love, O Lord, to Thee,
More love to Thee,
More love to Thee!
4
Then shall my latest breath
Whisper Thy praise;
This be the parting cry
My heart shall raise;
This still its prayer shall be:
More love, O Lord, to Thee,
More love to Thee,
More love to Thee!

2nd lesson: mathew 19:16-26

20180610_103526.jpg
choir ministration (offering collection)

Sermon(it was so short and very superb, very inspiring, emotional and eye opener to things of heaven....)

20180610_105151.jpg
notices
benediction and recessional hymn

1
O Jesus, I have promised
To serve Thee to the end;
Be Thou forever near me,
My Master and my Friend;
I shall not fear the battle
If Thou art by my side,
Nor wander from the pathway
If Thou wilt be my Guide.
2
Oh, let me feel Thee near me;
The world is ever near;
I see the sights that dazzle,
The tempting sounds I hear;
My foes are ever near me,
Around me and within;
But, Jesus, draw Thou nearer,
And shield my soul from sin.
3
Oh, let me hear Thee speaking,
In accents clear and still,
Above the storms of passion,
The murmurs of self-will;
Oh, speak to reassure me,
To hasten, or control;
Oh, speak, and make me listen,
Thou Guardian of my soul.
4
O Jesus, Thou hast promised
To all who follow Thee
That where Thou art in glory
There shall Thy servant be;
And Jesus, I have promised
To serve Thee to the end;
Oh, give me grace to follow,
My Master and my Friend.
5
Oh, let me see Thy footmarks,
And in them plant mine own;
My hope to follow duly
Is in Thy strength alone.
Oh, guide me, call me, draw me,
Uphold me to the end;
And then to rest receive me,
My Savior and my Friend.

20180610_115153.jpg