ULOG #14 | STEEMCHURCH: "Tread on the Heights of Life"

in #steemchurch6 years ago

ULOG #14.png

Background Image by Casey Horner of Unsplash

Habakkuk 3:17-19, NIV

[17] Though the fig tree does not bud
and there are no grapes on the vines,
though the olive crop fails
and the fields produce no food,
though there are no sheep in the pen
and no cattle in the stalls,

[18] yet I will rejoice in the Lord,
I will be joyful in God my Savior.

[19] The Sovereign Lord is my strength;
he makes my feet like the feet of a deer,
he enables me to tread on the heights.
For the director of music. On my stringed instruments.

Scriptures Source: Bible Gateway

REFLECTIONS

Life is not difficult, Yes it is not difficult but "VERY" Difficult.

Aside from change, another constant thing in life are "Trials", as long as we live here on earth we will surely experience trials in life. No one is exempted, unless you're six feet under the ground.

Habakkuk 3:17-19 teaches us that even though we are bombarded by "Trials" and "Challenges" of life the Lord is with us to Strengthen us, therefore we are to Rejoice, we are to be Joyful, for the Lord will never leave us nor forsake us.

Habakkuk used the "Deer" as an image to describe how the Lord will strengthen us to surpass every "Trials" that will come our way in our journey with Christ. Sometimes we felt like we can't conquer a certain trial in our lives, we felt like it is too "Big" for us to overcome it. What I love about God is the fact that He transform us to a person that can conquer what we see as "BIG" for us, He makes our feet like the feet of a deer--able to run securely and not get "off track"--that will make "ABLE" to tread upon the Heights of Life.

When God Strengthens Us...

  1. He Transforms us, "he makes my feet like the feet of a deer,"
  2. He Makes us Able, "he enables me..."
  3. He Makes us Move, "...to tread on the heights."

Thank You for reading this post.


Philippians 1:3
"I thank my God every time I remember you. "

With God's Love,
@chaelpacia

To vote for a witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and
type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses and
type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.