SHOW CARE AND THE LOVE OF GOD

in #steemchurch6 years ago

IMG_20171120_211314_707.JPG

A story narrated by an Evangelist...

I met a lady in one of my evangelistic missions and this lady was half naked, her breast was almost out.
You could SEE her bees or whatever the ladies calls it.

The colour of her pant was clearly showing.

Now many people think Evangelists usually condemn people but when I met this lady I preached the love of God to her and whiles preaching the love msg she began to shed tears

I didn't tell her she is half naked but preached the word.

Finally she gave her life to Christ.

In the evening she called me and she said Pastor thank you for your msg but whiles you were talking to me something was telling my dressing is not good

That is the work of the Holy Spirit,He was working on this dear lady.

She said many guys have slept with me.......

This suggest to me that this lady was not aware that she was naked.

She didn't know she was fornicating,to her she is enjoying life.

The next time I saw her,she was neatly and decently dressed.

Bible says
How then shall they call on him in whom they have not believed? and how shall they believe in him of whom they have not heard? and how shall they hear without a preacher?
Romans:10:14

We have a great work to do as Christians.

MAYBE YOU WILL SAY SHE WAS AN UNBELIEVERS THAT WAS WHY....

I remember reaching out to another lady.
When I went to her and said pls can I share the word of God with you?

She told me she is a Christian.

I said ok but just want to share few things with you since I'm here already......she said ok.

When I started talking to her, the LORD said to me she is living in fornication.

(I mean she is having sex.)

Then I told her what the Lord said me.

Guess what,it was true.
I won't share her story......but I want to say they are people who are Christians and are still fornicating and we must not condemn them but preach the love of God to them and remember them in our prayers.

Whiles pastoring one of the Perez Chapel branches,the Lord said to me to be supporting a lady financially,this lady was an orphan but stays with family members.

When I left the church and moved on.....the last time I saw her at Kasoa branch She was pregnant.

Other two people got pregnant when I left.

Sometimes hard situations leads our members to ignorantly sleep with guys for money.

Sometimes most of the Leaders or pastors could help but they won't and these ones not knowing much about God's word will engage themselves into sexual sins.

Sexual sins will "reduce" when we (PARTLY)meet the needs of the people, show them the love of God and teach them what to do as Christians.

There must be eternal evangelism,because there are many in the church who don't know the word of God.

For the time is come that judgment must begin at the house of God: and if it first begin at us, what shall the end be of them that obey not the gospel of God?
1 Peter:4:17

Sexual Purity is possible

NB:Pastors etc please don't preach condemnation,if you do that chances are those who need your help may not come to you because they know you will condemn them.

GOD BLESS YOU

Sort:  

Good work @christianosei, is good to see the youth sharing with the word of God with people.

Upvoted&Resteemed

Bs

A coach will impact more people in one year than the average person will in an entire lifetime. I'm the coach of my generation i will always avail myself the work for the Lord. Thanks @sc-g for the compliment

We need to show love to people and get close before we judge people.
We need to show the love of Christ to people in order to win them.
Keep the fire burning.

The truth sometimes does not set people free. We need to show divine love which the bible says it never fails. Thanks for adding up

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Christianosei from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.