Mothers in the Bible

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Hello my dear followers, I have been a little away from this original platform that is @steemit because unfortunately in my country you live situations that many already know .. obviating all those situations I wanted to make these publications for days..

This week SUNDAY, MAY 13, was celebrated here and in many parts of the world THE MOTHERS 'DAY ..
How beautiful it is to have my mother next to me full of life

Reading a little, I want you to know that the Bible never orders that all women should be mothers. However, it says that those who are blessed to be mothers must take that responsibility seriously. Mothers must have a unique and crucially important role in the lives of their children. Motherhood is not an unpleasant job or task. Just as a mother carries her baby during pregnancy, and feeds and cares for a child during her childhood, so do mothers play a constant role in the lives of their children, adolescents and young adults, and even when they reach the age mature While the role of motherhood must change and develop - the love, care, education and encouragement a mother gives must never end.

According to verses from the bible

Being available - morning, afternoon and night
(Deuteronomy 6: 6-7)
Discipling - Teaching them in the fear of God, pointing out their limits in a consistent, loving and firm way.
(Ephesians 6: 4, Hebrews 12: 5-11, Proverbs 13:24, 19:18, 22:15, 23: 13-14, 29: 15-17)

Mothers are everything for us children. I hope you enjoy my blog, and that they go to my next publication and you can see that I make a beautiful detail for my mother that day.

Sort:  

There is nobody that compares to mom! Her cooking is the best. When you are hurt, usually you don’t run to dad, but mom! My mother is 87 and she is on the other side of the planet. She raised two missionaries as my sister is in Costa Rica. My mother loves the Lord and she says she understands us being away doing God’s Work.
Even now there are things only a mom would understand.
Thank you for this tribute to Mothers.
God bless you and and God bless Venezuela!
Daddy

Thank you friend @mhm-philippines, so if there is nothing better than a mother who supports you and is always for you