TELL JESUS: ONLY ONE CRUMB IS ENOUGH FOR ME

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

Today I want to share a powerful script, for some religious it is difficult to understand, it is found in the gospels of Matthew and Mark.

Mark 7: 24-30 New Latin American Bible Today (NBLH)

The Syrophoenician Woman

24 Rising from there, Jesus went to the region of Tire [a], and entering a house, he did not want anyone to know, but [b] could not go unnoticed; 25 but immediately, upon hearing of Him, a woman whose little daughter had an unclean spirit, she went and fell down at His feet. 26 The woman was Gentile [c], Sirophenicia by birth; and begged him to cast the demon out of his daughter.

27 And Jesus said to him, "Let the children first shake, for it is not right [d] to take the children's bread and throw it to the dogs." 28 "It is true, Lord," she said; “But even the dogs under the table eat the children's crumbs.” 29 Jesus said to him: “For this answer [e], go away; the devil has already left your daughter. ”30 When she returned home, she found that the girl was lying [f] in bed, and that the devil had left.


We know that Jesus claimed to come for the Jews, to the house of Israel, not for the Gentiles, it was only after his resurrection that he said: until the end of the earth this gospel would be preached.

I think that at some point in our life we go through hard times and processes, in that period of time we can decide to trust in God, and look for it with all our heart or see the circumstances and get into them, are those experiences that allow us to help others to get up and introduce Jesus.

My God, I remember such a dark time in my life, so many things were happening to me I was anxious, depressed I didn't see the exit door, I spent it praying, looking for pastors, prophets to give me a word, my nerves took hold of me, I think that wanting to do so many things in my forces weakened me physically, I think that a spirit of fear paralyzed me for many years, despite so many words, requests one day I was so desperate that I took my car and took a tour of the city and Holy Spirit brought to my mind: the Syrophoenician woman of Matthew and Mark.

And I began to say to Jesus as that woman: Son of David, recognizing who he is, and I began to apologize for my disobedience, among many tears I told him it doesn't matter but I'm at the table, give me a crumb of your bread, that It will be enough to live again.

At that moment I began to live the mercy of God, when he says to cry, when faith is so great in us he answers us, the just shall live by faith.

For God there are no barriers, the kingdom is available to all, perhaps some of us have thought that we are kings and priests, it is true, but the humiliation of a heart will never be despised by God, so will the hunger and thirst that I I had an encounter with Jesus that I told him; only a crumb of that bread I need, as well as the woman who touched the edge of her mantle. because we know who the King is, the owner of the land, the one who created us and the one who loved us forever.

Spurgeon said that “repentance is the inseparable companion of faith. There is no true repentance that does not come from a faith in Christ, and there is no true faith in Christ that is not stained with repentance. ” Faith and repentance go hand in hand.

I did not know what had failed, nor the consequences of my sin, but I knew that there is someone waiting for me with open arms to give me his love, and so he is waiting for you.

Jesus was testing this woman, as our faith is proven, sometimes the process is so painful that we want to die, sometimes the silence of God is so strong that I categorized it as the darkest night of my soul, when you feel that God is gone and you find no comfort.

I said: pain does not matter, silence does not matter, I know that you are God, I know that you can bless me, I know that my life is in your hands, I just worshiped it.That day I felt and witnessed how the spirit intercedes for us with unspeakable groans.

Today is a day to impact Jesus, with our faith. he does not resist when he finds a heart that believes without limits.



Sort:  

This scene is a great example of faith that pleases God, a true faith that measures no obstacles.

The story of the Canaanite woman is very similar to that of the centurion who seeks the healing of her servant (Matthew 8: 5–13). In both cases, the supplicant is a Gentile who advocates for someone in his care, healing takes place from a distance, and the supplicant is congratulated for his great faith. This example must continue to this day, by faith we receive Jesus as the savior of the world.Thanks Darlenys this teaching is wonderful.

Excellent reflection @darlenys01, faith the woman serofenicia is an example to follow, certainly this woman impressed with her faith to Jesus.

Posted using Partiko Android

This message contains something so powerful, how our faith is capable of withstanding any situation, even those that seem humiliating, when we have identity in God, we have everything. Thanks Apostle Darlenys.

As this message Darlenys with a drop of his blood we are clean, with a small part of his bread we will be satiated, thanks for this teaching is enriching...

Blessings servant, nice message

Almighty God continue to bless you and give you sister wisdom.

What a good post, blessings.