Get Some Rest

in #steemchurch5 years ago

In Matthew 11:28, Jesus said, “Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy-laden and overburdened, and I will cause you to rest.
[I will ease and relieve and refresh your souls]"

jesus want to ease our hurdens and give. us rest. The Message says it this way: “Are you “will Wont out? flurned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you'll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me-watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or illfitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly“ (Matthew 11:28-30).

living freely and lightly in the “unforced rhythms of grace“ Sounds good, doesn‘t it? l’m sure you have had enough “heavy Stuff“ in your life. I have too, and I want to be free. It’s nice to know we don‘t have to worry about things, figure out everything, or carry the burdens in our lives. It is actually quite refreshing to realize that I don‘t need to know everything about everything! We need to get comfortable with saying, “I don’t know the answer to this dilemma and I'm not going to worry about anything because God is in control, and I trust Him. I’m going to rest in Him and live freely and lightly!" When we’re overloaded with the cares of life-struggling, laboring, and worrying-we need a mental and emo~ tional vacation. Our minds need to rest from thinking about how to take care of problems, and our emotions need to. rest from being upset. Worry isn't restful at all. In fact, it steals rest and the benefits of rest from us. So next time you feel you are carrying a heavy load in your mind or you find yourself worried and anxious, remember, you can live freely and lightly. All you have to do is rest in God if someone should ask you what you are going to do about your problem, you can tell them that you are letting your mind have a break and you're not thinking about it right now.

Think about It

Do you need a mental and emotional rest? How can you put your mind at rest today?

somebody-left-message-your-working-desk-get-some-rest-office-59033257.jpgsource

Sort:  

The only place we can find true rest is with Jesus. Jesus said, “Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy-laden and overburdened, and I will cause you to rest.''
FF

Congratulations @dennis22! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!