You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WATER THAT LEADS TO LIFE

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

The apostle john spoke about this water of life in his vision of a new heaven and a new earth where he saw a river of water of life flowing out of God’s throne after that vision, john held a pronouncement at Revelation 22:17

When you read Jesus’ words here, where He promises that from the innermost being of the one who believes in Him will flow rivers of living water , you have to stop and ask,
“To what extent is that true of me? Since I trusted in Christ as my Savior, has it been my experience that ever-flowing, abundant rivers of living water have gushed up inside of me and flowed out of me?”

The water of life is eternal life promised to us by Christ ,whoever drinketh the water of life will thirst no more.

Sort:  

I cannot agree more.. Thanks for your warm comment.