What is the most important thing in life?

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Hi dear brothers!

Each one of us has many important things to do. Urgent tasks and important duties almost never end. We lack time to relax, to reflect on life and even on illness. On the other hand, an event, for example, a medical diagnosis that sounds like a trial, can totally destroy our current hierarchy of values.

What seemed very important suddenly stopped counting. So, what is really important?



Have you ever thought about those who walked it a few hundred years ago?

Like us, they were absorbed in many important matters. How many of them are remembered? And how many of the things that are in this moment, talk about them?

Where will you be in a few hundred years?



el-camino-de-la-vida-559227.jpegsource

The transience of life is not a popular topic. We perceive death as something
dazzling and unnatural. Also the suffering, the evil, the injustice ... All
It seems to fight with the splendor of nature and the harmony of the universe.

Somewhere in our hearts we feel longing for beauty, good and justice, and one
sometimes everywhere (if we're honest, also with ourselves) we see
Many imperfections and evil.

Most of us prefer to pull forward without thinking, to spend a couple of afternoons reflecting on what we want to do or what is important in our life. Maybe it's fear of what we can discover, or laziness.

I have not identified the causes, but either for one reason or another it costs us a lot to sit down to think.

The most important for me.

My life changed since I reflected on this. For a while, I let myself get carried away by life, instead of driving my wheel.

Family-Facebook-Status-2444.jpgsource

When the light came to my life through studies, my optics and perception changed completely, I understood that I must love God above all things, love my family, value my personal relationships, love my neighbor and not neglect Health.



Logopit_1543961003761.png

Sort:  

This is am amazing reflection CEO.
For me, Peace is very important. That is, the state, at which I feel comforted and satisfied with God, then lead a tranquil relationship with men. I pursue it at all cost and it pays to have it.


I am yet to read the discord message. I had a virus attack on my system and lost ma my data. Its only good I had a hard backup of my Steem password. We can connect here https://web.facebook.com/uyobong.mbaba meanwhile. Thanks

Thanks Uyobong... Well brother, I will communicate with you on Facebook.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks Wafrica

As always brother emilio, you share with us thoughts, reflections and very interesting information, like what you are publishing in this post, where, for where and how we will be and we will walk in a few years in the future is something that had never occurred to me to think in this, because our daily obligations and professional, family and personal commitments absorb us in such a way that we forget where we are going in the coming years, as well as those who existed in past years, including our ancestors and humanity in general . Many thanks and congratulations for sowing this concern very important for all.

Thanks sister for the good comment, hugs.

Very good Brother Emilio C

¡Saludos @emiliocabrera! @orinoco cuenta con nueva plataforma, donde encontrará las mejores tasas; la invitamos a registrar sus ordenes En https://www.orinoco.io/ Todo será más fácil


@orinoco


"Transformamos tus Steem a Bs de manera Fácil, Rápida y Segura"