STEEMCHURCH: CONNECT WITH GOD

in #steemchurch6 years ago

We all have difficult times. Either for economic problems, unemployment, illness, addictions, problems in our marriages or other relationships. These situations oppress us and cause us pain. God does not ignore your pain, on the contrary, He genuinely cares about you and wants to have a personal relationship with you so that you can experience His love and true peace in your life.


source

The Real Problem

What worries or overwhelms you today is not the real problem, but the separation that exists between you and God because of sin (wrong thoughts, words and actions). You were created to have an intimate and personal relationship with God, but the Bible says that we are all sinners and that is why we are far from God (Romans 3:23). This is why you can not experience the love of God in your life.

Probably you have tried to obtain salvation through your own efforts, "being a good person", trying to do more good things than bad things, through religion, etc. But the Bible says that we are saved only by faith in Jesus, not by the good works we do (Ephesians 2: 8-9).


source

The only solution

God loves us and that is why He has provided the solution to the problem of sin by sending His Son Jesus Christ to die on the cross and pay the price for our sins and give us the gift of eternal life.

"More God shows his love for us, in that while still sinners, Christ died for us." (Romans 5: 8).

The only way

Jesus is the only way to God. Jesus himself said: "I am the way, and the truth, and the life; No one comes to the Father except through me "(John 14: 6)

The Bible also tells us that Jesus is the only mediator between God and men (1 Timothy 2: 5). Jesus is the only intercessor that sinful man needs to be forgiven and approach God. Only Jesus died for our sins and was resurrected so that we can have a personal relationship with God and spend eternity with Him in heaven.


source

The first step

If he has understood what he has read and recognizes that he is a sinner and that only through Jesus Christ can he obtain the forgiveness of his sins and the gift of eternal life. We invite you to receive Christ by faith through a prayer like this:


source

"Lord Jesus, I recognize that I am a sinner and I ask your forgiveness for all my sins. Thank you for dying on the cross for my sins and rising from the dead to give me eternal life. I invite you to enter my heart and surrender my life to You so that you may be my Lord and Savior. Thank you for forgiving my sins and for giving me eternal life. Take control of my life. Make me the person you want me to be."

Sin título-3.png

Sort:  

God does not stop addressing us. We must try to maintain the harmony to recognize at every moment his will.
Resteem
DM
firma 15.png

excellent post, stay in tune with God despite the difficulties, Jesus says if we realize that summer is coming. If we know how to read natural events and reality-and how science has progressed when we see the new technology-we can also know God's will if we listen.
www.steemchurch.net
DM

Good post ! Good job

Truly we need to connect with God so we can also partake in His kingdom. Thanks

We should always try to stay connecTed to God. Let noThing disrupt our communion with him

Truly we need to connect with God so we can also partake in His kingdom. Thanks