The Church, a wonderful community created by God!

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Here I am back brothers, Greetings!

When we speak in church, our mind turns to a place, a temple, a meeting of people and, it does not stop being. But, more than a meeting of people, the church is we who were bought, redeemed, washed by the blood of Jesus Christ and we were also immersed (baptized) in the Body of Christ.

steemchurch 3.jpg

When we speak of immersion, we are saying that we were submerged, inserted, we became new creatures. "The old man has passed, behold, all are made new" (II Corinthians 5:17). And just like the cucumber, submerged in the boiling water and placed in immersion in the vinegar changing its flavor, to become a "delicious picles", we are also immersed in the Body of Christ and, gradually, we go through changes and we stay with the taste of Christ. Jesus is our goal.

pickles-dulces.jpgsource

We are a great family, living in the love of Christ. What love is that? The love of the type of God, the Agape. The love that seeks the interest and search of the greater good of another person without wanting anything in return.

If I spoke human and angelic languages, and I do not have love, I come to be like metal that resonates, or a cymbal that retunes. And if I had prophecy, and understood all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I had all faith, in such a way that I would move the mountains, and have no love, I am nothing. And if I distribute all my goods to feed the poor, and if I give my body to be burned, and I have no love, it is of no use to me. Love is suffered, it is benign; love has no envy, love is not boastful, it is not puffed up; he does not do anything undue, he does not seek his own, he does not get irritated, he does not hold a grudge; he does not enjoy injustice, but he enjoys the truth. Everything suffers, everything believes, expects everything, supports everything. Love never stops being; but the prophecies will end, and the tongues will cease, and the science will end.
1 Corinthians 13: 1-8

After all, we are ambassadors of a superior kingdom, we are pilgrims and strangers in that land, our homeland is heavenly. Our prayer is for you to come to know and enjoy that love, there is a special place in the Body of Christ, where you will fit, walk and enjoy the joy of the Spirit.

image(1).png

Sort:  

Blessings @fiorella1!



A beautiful song says:

🎵Church I am, and so are you.
In baptism we are reborn to a singular life.
And by confirming our faith today
we proclaim it by sharing the same bread.🎵

🎶Do not go sad in solitude, come with us and you will see
to the brothers walking in love.
Come with us and you will be one more child in the family.
We will go together, walking in love.🎶

Logopit_1538700831743.png

Thanks dear SteemChurch 😊

Beautifull messege @fiorella1, we are the church of God on earth.