It is not what you want but what you need!

in #steemchurch6 years ago

A cordial greeting to everyone! In this opportunity I will comment a little about some situations in which God has led me to reflect. I hope you join me until the end of this post.

I am Venezuelan and I live in Venezuela, like most of the citizens of the country, I am constantly faced with the crisis that the nation is going through today.

As an ordinary citizen I have experienced the uncomfortable reality of making long queues to buy a food, I know the feeling of wasting my time in vain and return home empty handed, I have felt the frustration of looking for a medication and not find it anywhere. Just to mention some of the situations that the Venezuelan faces today.

In the middle of this process that we are living, and a few hours before a presidential election in the country, with a diversity of positions and thoughts on the subject, with a panorama that humanly does not seem to be very encouraging for Venezuelans, God brought me to a verse of the Bible, in which I was meditating for some time:


And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose. (Romans 8:28)


I have always loved this Bible verse because it is a beautiful promise from God for his children. However, I must confess that for some moments it was hard for me to understand how beneficial the situation of the country would be for my life.

Blessed God who through his Word corrects us and helps us to understand that his thoughts are higher than our thoughts and his ways higher than our ways.

So God led me to fix my attention on the following verse:


"For God knew his people beforehand and chose them to become like his Son, so that his Son would be the eldest son of many brothers" (Romans 8:29).

God has a supreme purpose with all his children, his Word says that we were chosen so that we would become like his Son Jesus Christ, so that He would be the greatest of many brothers.

God seeks that the character of Jesus be forged in our lives and that we can truly follow in his footsteps, therefore, in our brief journey on this earth, God will guide all those who choose to follow him, to a group of circumstances to fulfill that purpose. The road does not promise to be always easy, but it is what we need


sunset-3250419_960_720.jpg
Link

When God led me to understand this reality, I stopped perceiving the circumstances as merely "bad" or "negative" and began to perceive them as necessary for my life. And it is that if God says that EVERYTHING will cooperate for my good, it is because it will be so.

And if you ask me today if I have been able to perceive some of the benefits of going through certain uncomfortable and even difficult situations, I can answer you in all honesty that I thank God for many reasons:

  • I have understood the importance of spending time alone with God. Unfortunately, sometimes it is necessary for us to be tested to acquire the daily habit of praying and studying the Word of God, since we understand the deep need we have for their help and direction in every circumstance of our life.

  • I have verified that God keeps his promises and when that happens we not only fill ourselves with faith, but our knowledge about the dimension of his power increases. How beautiful it is to know that the Lord is my shepherd and nothing will be missing!

  • I learned to value those small BIG blessings that for a long time I perceived as normal, and it is true that famous saying "You do not know what you have until you lose it", therefore, I understood that we should thank God at all times.

It is that God will not always give us what we want but what we need, therefore, I will not doubt that my life is in their hands and that all things cooperate in my favor.

Sort:  

¡Excelente! @hele29 Hoy meditaba y conversaba con una hermana acerca de este pasaje tan hermoso y esperanzador... "Y sabemos que para los que aman a Dios, todas las cosas funcionan juntas para bien, para aquellos que son llamados de acuerdo a su propósito." (Romanos 8:28)

Venezuela saldrá adelante. Dios no se ha olvidado de su pueblo, y en medio de todas esa crisis algo hermoso está haciendo Dios con cada uno de nosotros. ¡Bendito Dios.!

Amén, sé que así será, lo mejor está por venir!
Muchísimas gracias por leer y comentar, Dios te bendiga grandemente @jorgekohen

I love Romans 8:28 in how all things work together for good and we can be part of that goodness and that global revolution forever.

@joeyarnoldvn Thank you very much for reading and commenting, God bless you