You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Patience

in #steemchurch6 years ago

God has His established times. And it is not for us to know them. In fact, we can not know them! Rather, we have to wait for them. If God had told Abraham in Haran, that he would have to wait all those years to embrace the promised son, Oops! I would have given the poor man a heart attack.

So, in His love, God did not tell Abraham how many years he would have to wait.

If God told you, "in advance", how many years would you have to wait for your wishes or dreams to come true, I would give you patatús! That's why God does not tell you! It just tells you, "Wait. I keep my word. I'm not in a hurry. With the passage of time, I am preparing you to be ready to receive the promise. "
Thank you for sharing, excellent and powerful word.