Steemchurch:God is at the Window

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Greetings to all the apostles, members and parishioners of the Steemchurch community. Its a bright and promising day and just like we always do, I will be dropping a message to guide us in our day to day activities and attitude towards our maker. I will be telling a story which will lead us to the topic of the day. Stay tuned!!

The story is about a little boy who went to visit his grandparents in a farm with his sister. on getting to the farm,his grandpa handed him a slingshot which he used in playing in the woods. in the woods he tried to aim at some targets but couldn't hit any. He was discouraged and tired, so he decided to head back home for dinner. On his way home saw his grandma's duck.

Out of impulse to try one more shot,he hit the duck on the head and killed it. Not knowing what to do he hid the dead body of the duck in a pile wood,only to see his sister Sally watching him do it,she didn't say anything and walked away.

After lunch the following day his grandma said, "Sally, can you help with the dishes?''. But Sally replied, "Johnny said he would love to help in the kitchen'' Then she whispered to Johnny, ''Don't forget about the duck". So Johnny had to do the dishes.

The next day, their Grandpa asked if the kids could follow him fishing, but grandpa said ''I need Sally to help me with dinner''. Sally again smiled and told her grandpa '' Don't worry Johnny told me he wanted to help''. Again she whispered to Johnny ''Remember the Duck''. Johnny was left behind will Sally went fishing with her grandpa.

Johnny after several days of doing his chores and that of Sally's got fed up and decided to confess to his grandma. he told his grandma what happened to her duck. She knelt and hugged him and said

oh! my darling, I know because I was at the window and saw the whole thing, but because I love you, I forgave you. I was just wondering how long you will let Sally make a slave of you.

Lesson

You might have done a lot of things in the past, it doesn't matter what you have done and the devil is always using it against you, be it steeling, cheating, smoking,telling lies and so on, whatever it is. Just remember God is at the window and he has seen everything you've done or sees everything you do. He has forgiven you because he loves you and you are a part of him. In Psalms 139:1-3 ,the psalmist talks about God knowing our every move, it goes thus,

O Lord, you have searched me and known me.
You know my sitting down and my rising up,you understand my thought afar off.
You comprehend my path and my lying down and are acquainted with all my ways.

This passage tells us that God sees everything and hears everything we say, do why do we run from him when we've offended him. In Hebrews 8:12 he has told us "For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness,and their sins and their lawless deeds I will remember no more.'' God does not only forgives us but forgets our sins when we ask for forgiveness,That is the greatest thing about God.

images.jfif
Surce
Jesus said in John 8:34-36

Most assuredly,I say to you, whoever commits sin is a slave of sin.
And a slave does not abide in the house forever, but a son abides forever.
Therefore if the son makes you free, you shall be free indeed.

Just like Johnny, If we do not acknowledge our sins and go back to God we will always remain a slave to the devil and he will continue to manipulate you. God is still wondering how long are we going to remain slaves to the Devil. He loves us and he's ready to bring us back to himself.

So my brothers and sisters , that sin you might have committed and think God will not forgive you.. Today he's telling us that he sees everything we do and we should not remain slaves to Satan because he loves us and he's always ready to forgive us.

Thanks For Reading, Do Have A Wonderful Day.

images.png

Sort:  

There is no need to remain slaves to sin

Christ has paid it all

Thanks for the post @hornblende

Resteemed

STEEMCHURCH

I am a Muslim but been feeling lost and empty and currently reading about Jesus and Christianity and been finding succor. Keep it coming thanks.

Check my post here https://steemit.com/christianity/@oladokun/from-islam-will-christianity-be-the-solution-to-my-dilemma-please-help-58bdb73c00126

I like the way you have taken this @hornblende

The moral lesson was well taken

Warm regards

OS

Great analogy. I totally agree, the past can not be changed but the future is yet in your power so it doesn't make sense to remain a slave to your past. Thanks for the post God bless you sir.

Great post hornblend
I really learnt a lot from your writing,
I would love meet you.
What you said'God is still wondering how long are we going to remain slaves to the Devil. He loves us and he's ready to bring us back to himself."This is actually true

This word is encouraging.We just have to let it go.
Because while we are yet sinners christ died for us.What great love it is fellows

What a beautiful message we should not look back, God is always looking at us to give us another opportunity to follow and leave behind that bad thing we did

GOD always forgives......
Thanks for sharing

What a beautiful message we should not look back, God is always looking at us to give us another opportunity to follow and leave behind that bad thing we did

God is always very ready and willing to forgive us of all our wrong doings but our guilt, inadequacies, pride and unrepentant heart won't make us seek for his forgiveness. Let's not let the devil constantly hold against sins that God would have easily forgiven us because we're scared to ask. Great story and thanks for sharing

ME ENCANTO TU POST