LOVE SONG TO GOD

in #steemchurch5 years ago

sheet-music-2.jpg
“How I love you, Lord! You are my defender.” – Psalm 18:1, GNT.

“You are the love of my life, You are the hope that I cling to, You mean, more than this world to me. I wouldn't trade You for silver or gold, I wouldn't trade You for riches untold, You are, You are my everything. I wouldn't take one step without You, I could never go on, I couldn't live one day without You. I don't have the strength, to make it on my own.” (Song – You are by Ron Kenoly).

Your love for God must be stronger than any other thing. The One who gives you life and holds your future must have the first place in your life. God deemed it important to die for you on the cross. Let God know how much you love Him. Express it in words and actions. God is indeed a Great and True Father. He cares deeply for His Children.

Deuteronomy 32:11 (NLT) says, “Like an eagle that rouses her chicks and hovers over her young, so he spread his wings to take them up and carried them safely on his pinions.” We walk around with all boldness because God is solidly behind us. He honours the words we speak. Our earthly father/guardian can fail us, but His steadfast love never ceases.

We are able to walk through the valley of the shadow of death and still come out strong. Beloved, if we have this awesome Friend who is everything to us, we need not worry about what is happening around us. Sing a love song to God often. Let Him know that you appreciate Him for who He is to you.