THE TRUE PROMISE

in #steemchurch6 years ago

download (5).jpeg
Many people try to make promises,but they often fail.So it is natural for us to come to God and wonder if He can be trusted.However, this bible verses reminds me that God is a promise-keeping God.God makes very powerful promises to those who trust Him.God's Word is filled with promises from our Creator to provide and deliver. The Bible is the ultimate source for truth and God is faithful to fulfill all His promises.
Deuteronomy 31:6 “Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”
John 6:37 “All that the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will
never cast out.”Romans 8: 38-39 “For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future,nor any powers, neither height nor depth,
nor anything else in all creation, will be able
to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”
I need to be persuaded at times by the Holy
Spirit and by Scripture that we cannot be separated from God by any created thing and that includes my own doubt. When a person is saved and even for a longtime Christian, doubt can creep in and make them and me have doubts about my salvation. This is the work of the enemy for God gives us peace through Jesus’ death (Rom 5:1) and I need to trust God for what He has said.Romans 8:28 “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”No matter what is presently going on or will happen in the future, we can know that all things will work out for our best. It is not saying that all things will be good but even bad things can work out for our ultimate best. He will not keep us from going through storms or take us out of the storms but
promises us to be with us in the storms.This verse applies only for those who are in Christ’s because the opposite is true for non-believers…all things will not work out for their best because they have not been “called according to His purpose.” If we are called, we will be called to go through some painful experiences but even these are “according to his purpose.” John 11:25-26 “Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die; and whoever lives by believing in me will never die. Do you believe this?”Jesus reassures everyone who comes to Him in faith to “Come to me, all who labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from
me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light” (Matt 11:29-30). If we review all of these Bible verses on encouragement, consider all that they tell us. We can be strong and courageous because He will never leave because He will not forsake us; whoever comes to Him He will not cast or turn away; there is nothing that can separate us from God’s love; He forgives us of every sin we confess; we are declared righteous in Christ; everything will work out for our best whether good or bad; He died for us while we were still His enemy and His love was demonstrated on the cross; and we can cast every fear and anxiety away because we have believed on Him and even when we die, we know that we will live again.Jesus asks, “Do you believe this?”

Sort:  

Congratulations @martinezbe! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!