STEEMCHURT: God always takes care of his children.

in #steemchurch6 years ago

God always takes care of his children.

IMG_20180829_185730.jpg

Psalm 46: 1 God is our refuge and our strength, our safe help in moments of anguish.

Hello my dear brothers of @steemchurch and @ sc-v. My country Venezuela is currently going through difficult situations. A few days ago we lived a tremor of the seismic scale of 7.3 Richter, they were for all of us very long seconds. However, I never doubted God and put my worries and fears in him. I'm lucky to be able to tell what happened that day. And I never tire of saying that we are a country blessed by God.

The idea is to narrate the experience we experienced on the day of the quake, the inhabitants of the 18-story building, located in the sector of Lecheria-Anoategui, the situation was a real problem for everyone. Thanks to God since childhood the education in the school taught us to handle this type of situations, we kept calm, I took my little daughter and we placed ourselves in the frame of the door that served us as a refuge, in fact we could observe how the walls and plates, glasses and other things on the kitchen shelf.

Although I was very afraid for my little daughter and my family, God was always present in my prayers, and a few minutes later with my family. We went down the stairs with several neighbors, you could hear the different anecdotes told by each neighbor after what happened.

After what happened, the telephone signals were completely lost, for several hours, it was impossible to communicate with our relatives, we did not even have access to the Internet, we were all attentive in case another tremor repeated, a few hours later you can have access to the internet, I understand the phone calls, thank God my family is fine, like my friends and all the people of my country Veneuela. This situation was felt in many states of my country Venezuela, thank God only the losses were material, there were no injuries or deaths.

That is why I will always praise our heavenly father, God, who is in charge of protecting all his Veneolan children with his precious cloak. Situation that leads me to anchor and understand that the love that God feels for all his children is infinite. So we thank God for the life that allows us to enjoy daily doing acts of love such as:

  • Let us love and praise God above all things.
  • Pray daily
  • Let us make chains of prayers between family and friends.
  • Help the needy.
  • Thank God for all the good and bad that he puts in our way.
  • We thank God for allowing us to enjoy life.

We really do not know how long we are going to stay on earth, for that reason it gives the best of you. God loves us.


God always saves his people; those who trust him will not suffer any punishment.

Psalm 46: 2-3 Therefore, we will not fear even if the earth undergoes changes, and although the mountains slide to the bottom of the seas; though they roar and shake their waters, though the mountains tremble with growing anger. (Selah)


Source

These are some pictures of the damage caused by the tremor

IMG-20180829-WA0028.jpg

IMG-20180829-WA0030.jpg

IMG-20180829-WA0031.jpg

Sort:  

The Lord is always around those who seek his face.

With God everything, without him nothing. I have the happiness that he is the one who guides my life. Greetings and blessings sister @darlenys01

Thank God that all is well and that there were no human losses. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Glory to God, only the loss was brother material.