Fulfillment of Messianic Prophecy by Jesus #15

Psa 2:6 Yet have I set my king upon my holy hill of Zion. Psa 2:7 I will declare the decree: the LORD hath said unto me, Thou art my Son; this day have I begotten thee. Psa 2:8 Ask of me, and I shall give thee the heathen for thine inheritance, and the uttermost parts of the earth for thy possession.

The Messianic Prophecy here is that the Messiah would be called Son. Yet is was when Jesus claimed to be the Son of God, it was then the people tried to stone or otherwise kill Him

4245D081-AFED-464B-BCE1-1EF3F5AB56FF.jpeg
I took this photo in the Philippines with my Huawei Nova 2i

The Messiah would be called GOD’S SON

New Testament Fulfillment

Mark 1:11 And a voice came from heaven, “You are my beloved Son; with you I am well pleased.”

Luke 3:22 and the Holy Spirit descended on him in bodily form, like a dove; and a voice came from heaven, “You are my beloved Son; with you I am well pleased.”

Here our text verse is quoted in the book of Acts

Act 4:25 Who by the mouth of thy servant David hast said, Why did the heathen rage, and the people imagine vain things?
Act 4:26 The kings of the earth stood up, and the rulers were gathered together against the Lord, and against his Christ.
Act 4:27 For of a truth against thy holy child Jesus, whom thou hast anointed, both Herod, and Pontius Pilate, with the Gentiles, and the people of Israel, were gathered together,
Act 4:28 For to do whatsoever thy hand and thy counsel determined before to be done.

Acts 33 this he has fulfilled to us their children by raising Jesus, as also it is written in the second Psalm,
“ ‘You are my Son, today I have begotten you.”

Heb 1:5 For unto which of the angels said he at any time, Thou art my Son, this day have I begotten thee? And again, I will be to him a Father, and he shall be to me a Son?

Heb 5:5 So also Christ glorified not himself to be made an high priest; but he that said unto him, Thou art my Son, to day have I begotten thee.

Since the day I was born again until now, I have always loved the Word of God!

Blessings!
Daddy William

Thank you for stopping by and joining me in my cyber living room to study the Bible

6FFD674E-6049-4BAC-AF2C-7D4452228E4A.jpeg
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries