Thank you God for the pillars that you gave me to help me be what I am today

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Today my dear readers, I dedicate my publication to my 2 great pillars that thanks to almighty God gave me, which, are my parents, who also thanks to him, are still alive. I imagine that for all of us our parents are and have been an important part of our lives, because, thanks to them, we are what we are and how we are.

My father is currently 88 years old, and my mother is 75 years old, they are Venezuelans, like me and they live in Venezuela, as I do. They are divorced, only my father remarried, my brothers and I, we get along well with his current wife, and even my mother. Although they are divorced, that has not impaired communication and the ties that unite us, that is, father to children, thank God.

I live with my mother in Carúpano, Sucre State, and my father lives in the capital city of Venezuela, the great Caracas, which unfortunately due to the deplorable conditions in which we live in Venezuela, we can not see each other often, we have been up to a year without see us, only telephone communication, but it is daily, despite many difficulties and calamities, we remain united despite so many limitations, shortages and restrictions of all kinds.

I am what I am, today, thanks to their: teachings, principles, values, advice, love, trust, faith, hope and a lot of tolerance on their part towards me and of course towards my brothers.

I know that we are not eternal or immortal, but as I would like their longevity to be quite extensive, God willing, that is why I try to do every day while I speak and communicate with them as if it were the last, not only for them, but also for me too, since, I do not know how much I will be physically with them or vice versa.

I am very fortunate to have them even physically with me, and also because I have been my parents and biological bases of my existence, I thank God for it every day.

I invite you to remain united to them, if they are still physically with you, in all senses, if they are far away, always try to communicate with them, tell them tirelessly that they want them and show them how much they are together sharing.

Also, do not expect that they are not physically with us to do a great but humble recognition to their Great: Work, sacrifices, dedication, responsibility, efforts and love towards us, thanks to them today we are here today.

In the name of God, I ask: Long live my parents.


My favorite heroes and giants.

Thank you very much for your attention.

Sort:  

Beautiful post @msmm1964, God continue to bless your family.
Resteem by: EC

If you wish, you can register in our community by opening the following link:

https://goo.gl/forms/TOJ4cCDiMT4KlM0g2

Logopit_1552876140201.jpg

Congratulations @msmm1964! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you, thank you for reading my post and I support it.

Parents are great gifts from the lord, sometimes it may not be your biological parents, but the lord is able to do what he’s gonna do in a man’s life with anything!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very true, everyone who supports and protects you is blessed with the name of: mother and father. Thank you very much for your message and reflection.