Do you know what your true need is?

in #steemchurch6 years ago

  Hello my dear friends.

 After having listened to and meditated on the Gospel we find the story of Bartimaeus, called the blind man, a person marginalized by all, sitting on the side of the road, who upon hearing that Jesus was passing by, began to cry out for mercy, to the point who ordered him to be silent, before his cries to get the attention of the Lord. 

He was screaming desperately, for he was certain that salvation was within his reach. Bartimaeus left everything and with a leap he made his way and approached Jesus. 

Surely he thought: I'm blind but I'm not going to stay like that and it's where he starts to heal, at the very moment he decides to go to meet with God. 

To follow Jesus we must take away everything that binds us. We learn from the blind not to let ourselves be influenced by the voices of discouragement, of disbelief, barriers that put us or many times we place ourselves and calls with courage for that encounter and for a miracle in our life.  

Source.

    Bartimaeus knew what the need that needed to be solved was and when Jesus asked him: Immediately and without detours he answered: Teacher that can see.

 Today I ask you: Do you know what your true need is? 

Let us respond to Jesus, enter my life, give me light, for my eyes and my soul; Lord teach me to see the way, help me to walk, guide my steps; that my blindness does not justify my lifestyle, that I am not willing to injustice. On the contrary that can penetrate all the things and actions with your presence that manages to make them see you. 

Source.

Blessings for all.  

Sort:  

Yes Nayibe, it was the opportune moment because Bartimaeus had been deprived of sight and could not see the works of Jesus, but the news he had received was enough to convince him that God had fulfilled his promise and had sent the Messiah. We must expose our needs before God.

Logopit_1538700831743.png

Thanks for your timely comment.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks to all of you for your contribution.