THE PURPOSE OF THE CROSS

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)





Source

Greetings dear friends of Steemit!

Today I bring a brief reflection about the importance of the sacrifice of Jesus on the cross; I know that for many this is not important that they do not believe in Jesus. For some it was only a person like us who came to this world was a good leader with followers and for others a revolutionary of that time.

However the sacrifice of Jesus on that cross had a very important purpose for God, we human beings were already condemned to an eternal death because of the disobedience of Adam and Eve which resulted in sin. But the love of God is so great for us that he sent his only son to the world to live as a man being Go to suffer like any of us and the reason for this is that through that sacrifice we get Salvation and we can live eternally .

John 3:16 New Latin American Bible Today (NBLH)

God's love
16 "For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son (only), so that everyone who believes in Him will not be lost, but will have eternal life.

What is Salvation?

According to the gospel it is the deliverance from sin and obtaining an eternal life in the kingdom of God.
Salvation is a gift that is obtained by grace believing in that sacrifice of Jesus that is by Faith.
But the most important thing is that salvation must be taken care of because it can be lost. How do we take care of it? obedience and fulfilling the commandments that God left us in his word.

Philippians 2:12 New Latin American Bible Today (NBLH)

Exhortation to Obedience
12 So, my beloved, as you have always obeyed, not only in my presence, but now much more in my absence, engage in your salvation with fear and trembling.

We know that today for Christians it is very difficult to take care of the salvation that we live in a world full of evil and corruption, but if we trust in God he will help us to keep going and to keep his word.

Thus we will be better people in all areas and we will be able to honor that sacrifice that our God made for the love of giving us Salvation and Eternal Life.




Source

Thanks to everyone who took the time to read up to here.

I hope you liked this post. Blessings for all!

If you like to read or publish about the application of biblical principles in everyday life and any other topic related to Christianity, I recommend you use the #sehablacristiano tag, and if you wish, follow our @sehablacristiano account. In addition you have at your disposal our discord server [Press Here].

@rosaimm supports as Witness our brother @jackmiller. I invite you to vote for him. Here your project (In English)

Other witness that I recommend: @nnnarvaez, @castellano, @cervantes, @pharesim, @sircork, @moisesmcardona, @timcliff, @prc, @mahdiyari, and @jatinhota

PS: my translation is not very good, if you can help me to correct my faults I will be she grateful, because that way I will be able to express myself in a better way.
Sort:  

Nice message @rosaimm indeed christ redeemed us from condemnation on the cross.... Thumbs up @rosaimm

So is! Thanks for comment @gidolee

God bless you for sharing. The cross indeed took away my debt.

And my debt too. Thanks for comment @prinxeton

Indeed the cross represents the love God has for me. He did it just for me.

So is your love incomparable to us. Thank you for commenting @steemitanalyst blessings!

Great Word! God bless!

Amen! Thanks for comment @mhm-philippines

You are welcome!