You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being a Dad and New Perspective

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Great post.

Not a day goes by that I don't admire my son

As a dad myself, I love this idea. Sadly, I think it is all too easy for many of us to focus so much more on what our kids don't do right or are still unable to do for themselves. Negatives seem to have a louder voice in our ear. It is so great for his development and your state of mind to stay centered on admiration and gratitude.

Good work!

Sort:  

My wife struggles with this a bunch with people asking her why he hasn't hit certain milestones yet? I tell her all the time who cares, as long as it's not an issue and he's just a slow developer.

I remind her all the time how lucky we are to have a smart, healthy, and energetic son.

Great perspective! Your son is blessed to have you.