Do not follow the heart

in #steemchurch5 years ago



Source

Greetings Friends of SteemChurch.

Now, there is nothing more deceitful and irremediable than the human heart, and his illness is incurable. Who will know? "Jeremiah 17: 9

You must have already heard someone say the famous phrase: Follow your heart. This expression is, and possibly always was, very much heard in the secular milieu. And, unfortunately after all, everything that does not lend has found tight doors in our churches within our churches. I would not be surprised if some of the readers have already heard this phrase in some of them in a cult.

But does this phrase find any protection in the word of God?

The human heart is full of sin and corruption. They, sin and corruption, have a spiritual effect of blindness and darkness, the more they prevail, the more they obscure and deceive the mind. Sin deceives us easily, because it controls the human will, and that alters the judgment. The nature of our heart is deceitful and treacherous, in our hearts and in our natural will there is no good living, Paul found it:

"For I know that in me, that is, in my flesh, no good dwells, and, in fact, the will is present in me, but I can not do good". Romans 7:18

This is the state of our crooked heart, we must not resort to it, we must run and look for answers in the WORD OF GOD. We must seek refuge in our Savior, Christ is our refuge! In him we have comfort and hope.

But then, what does the Bible speak about the human heart?

Proverbs 28:26 "He who trusts in his own heart is a fool, but he who walks in wisdom will escape."

Psalm 81: 11-12 "But my people did not hear my voice, and Israel did not love me, so I gave them up to the desires of their hearts, and they went according to their own counsel"

Matthew 15:19 "Out of the heart proceed evil thoughts, murders, adulteries, fornications, thefts, false testimonies, blasphemies."

This is the real state of the human heart. Do not trust him, do not listen to him. On the contrary!

And what then should our relationship with our heart be?

We must ask God for a probe and for God to guide us: "Probe, oh God, and know my heart, test me and know my thoughts, and see if there is a way of perversity in me and lead, Me in the eternal way" Psalm 139: 23-24

Ask God to give us a new heart "Believe in me, O God, a clean heart, and renew a righteous spirit within me" Psalm 51:10 and he "will give you, hear a new heart and put it within your spirit new, I will remove that heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. "Ezekiel 36:26.

We must not trust in ourselves, or in our hearts, trust in God, our Lord and Savior!

Invite your family and friends to be part of SteemChurch Telos
register in our community.

Logopit_1555130494112.jpg


Sort:  

Excellent Syramma, we must base our faith on the Bible and not on reason because the heart of man is deceptive.

Resteem

Logopit_1555130494112.jpg

When the conscience is seared, the heart becomes deceitful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @syramma! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!