You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMCHURCH.ORG BUILDING PROJECT (IN THE ORDER OF SIRKNIGHT)

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Beautiful piece........ But I'll rather think the sword placed across the cross defeats the essence of Christ as the head of the Church and also may in some way divide our attention from the Cross. So I suggest that the sword be placed by the entrance of the church by which anyone who enters the church must pass by; purifying and also strengthening whoever comes in and out of the church respectively. Beautiful Job once again
#myopinion

Sort:  

Thanks Bro.
The Sword of the Spirit is the Word of GOD and CHRIST HIMSELF IS THE WORD.
These logos are Spiritual and not just graphical as I explained above.
The Word cannot defeat Christ's Essence as being the Head of the church because, Christ Himself is the Word.

Probably I should have used the Bible instead to give a simpler understanding.
I drew as I was led by The Spirit.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts though, I really appreciate it.
I'd probably make my next logo according to your suggestion.

Have a good night Bro.
💖

I wish you a beautiful night too