I HEAR THE VOICE OF GOD

in #steemchurch6 years ago

2010febvoice2.jpg
I never knew what I was missing until I heard it myself . I have been listening to people telling me that God do speak to them, so I use to question myself that is this person trying to cook some story up for us so that we will believe that he is a true child of God. with me hearing this everytime, I decided to turn myself to a spy running around and checking their movement and see what use to do. sometimes i will go to their house early and we will pray together, so that I too will see when God is talking to him.

One day I decided to open up and tell him what have been doing behind him, also told him the reason I use to come to their house every morning in order to see God talking to him and he answered and said to me that God talk can talk to you and you will ear his voice and I asked how and how continue by saying that, this can done if you are born again and I also told him that am born again and he laughed & said many, people are born of the water but not of the spirit.
I also asked him, how can i be born of the spirit and he gave me a scripture Matthew 6:33 "But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well" and also said if have done all this then i should fast, pray in spirit, forget about everything of this world, let holyspirit lead you and ask God to speak to me.

I went back home and think of what he said, so I fasted for 7 day and prayed on the seventh day, while i was praying, I heard the voice of the lord told me to continue to praising him, instantly my mouth was filled with praise and i begin sing and my heart was filled with Joy, I can also feel the power and spirit in the room where i was singing.

I am also redirecting it to everyone reading, God is ready to talk to you, when you are ready to make connection with forget the past, be born again, be born of the spirit and praise him and he will come to your aid.

ITS GOOD TO HEAR THE VOICE OF THE LORD

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tunmininu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @tunmininu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tunmininu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!