You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh Dear Parishioners, Be Conscious Of Who You Are

in #steemchurch6 years ago

In 1 Corinthians 15: 10, Paul said:

But by the grace of God I am what I am: and his grace which was bestowed upon me was not in vain; but I laboured more abundantly than they all: yet not I, but the grace of God which was with me.

I see the declaration "I am what I am" in a PRESENT form meaning, The feat he had yesterday was yesterday and today is another day and God's grace is still available. It is never in heart beat of God to reject man because His ultimate will for us is that everyone may be saved.

The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance - 2 Peter 2: 9

God's loving arms are still open to us because Christ is advocating for us. We have to take advantage of this and rise to our place and this must be done consciously.

However, the grace should be taken for granted, we have to remember that Christ now lives in us Galatians 2: 20-21:

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.

I do not frustrate the grace of God: for if righteousness come by the law, then Christ is dead in vain.

When we are conscious of this fact, we allow the Holy Spirit to give us direction and we be at our best to live out the righteousness of Christ imputed on us.

God help us - Amen.

Thank you @steemchurch for this booster for today.