ENTER INTO THE OPEN DOOR

in #steemchurch6 years ago

I want to thank God the father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who demonstrated His love to us while we were sinners which has made us part of the purpose so as we are even the purpose. Who has given us abundance of grace and has given us eternal victory.

Blessed be unto His holy name is

Revelations 3:8 (KJV)
I know thy works: behold, I have set before thee an open door, and no man can shut it: for thou hast a little strength, and hast kept my word, and hast not denied my name

d361a4254f5d9d6964aa52c75af6b47d.jpg

In His addresses to the seven churches in the book of Revelation, the Lord Jesus commended, rebuked and cautioned each church based on her respective deeds. We see that the Lord was fully pleased with the Church of Philadelphia. He was full of praise for that church. It was the church of His love, righteousness and holiness. They were a people of reality who by the Holy Spirit manifested the glory life.

The Lord said to them, “I know thy works: behold, I have set before thee an open door, and no man can shut it...” An open door is a place of the Lord’s rest prepared for the one whose mind is stayed on God. You have been brought to the place of open doors, the place of the rest of God where nothing stops you from prospering and increasing. You do not pray for open doors necessarily, by faith you entered into the place of the Father's rest and riches

What have you desired of the Lord for which you have been waiting the Lord's answer? The response of the Lord is this, “I have set before you an open door full of perpetual goodness.” Do not look at the prevailing situations around you, maintain an intimate fellowship with the Holy Spirit and constancy in putting your faith to work. You are set to rejoice always. Continue in fellowship with the Holy Spirit as you enjoy the riches of Christ in your living.

GOD WILL BLESS YOU WITH ABUNDANCE

Genesis 26:12-17
12 Isaac planted crops in that land and the same year reaped a hundredfold, because the Lord blessed him. 13 The man became rich, and his wealth continued to grow until he became very wealthy. 14 He had so many flocks and herds and servants that the Philistines envied him. 15 So all the wells that his father’s servants had dug in the time of his father Abraham, the Philistines stopped up, filling them with earth.16 Then Abimelek said to Isaac, “Move away from us; you have become too powerful for us.”17 So Isaac moved away from there and encamped in the Valley of Gerar, where he settled.

When you read the entire chapter that contains today’s passage you find out that the event happened in a time of famine. A time of famine is a time when there is little hope for crops to grow –either a long drought or a time of some unfavorable weather conditions that will keep all farmers from sowing crops. No one wants to waste resources and time to earn only a little. Isaac wanted to move out of the land and God told Him told him to stay; and he obeyed

What you read today was the result. He reaped several fold and he prospered greatly until he became a threat to the people of the land; and they asked him to leave. They asked him to leave not because he had done anything evil. The fear of the Lord came upon them. They were careful about what to do with this man of God. The farther away he was, the better they would feel because His God was multiplying him on every side.

Are you ready for such an experience from the Lord? Can you put God’s word to the test?

Prayer

  1. Thank God for His foreknowledge of what He wants to do for you in every situation.

  2. Ask for spiritual sensitivity and a heart of obedience so when God speaks you will hear and obey.

  3. Father, please make me sharp at getting your promptings and a heart willing to do all You ask me to.

Declarations

I declare that I am a candidate of the blessings of God. My God is always ready to shower His blessings upon my life. Even in the most challenging situations, I can count on the faithfulness of God. I declare that as I listen and follow the promptings of the Holy Spirit I will escape all forms of poverty and enter into the realm of abundance of grace

Thank you Father for the open doors. I maintain my fellowship to enjoy your riches. I am never distracted from the path of life. I do not waver at your word. Every word you have spoken to me is easy for me to fulfil and enjoy the fruits thereof. Thank you, Lord Holy Spirit, for always revealing the word to me for my enjoyment.

FURTHER STUDY
Hebrews 10:23
1 YEAR BIBLE READING
Psalms 141-146

DQmbaVFGdKeQy2fprg8JDkdJRaAfY5VhAQqUWU8qbMMdHT9_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Your post was found valuable and insightful by the steemchurch Ghana community

Upvoted&Resteemed

OD2

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks for going with me through the scriptures