LAUDATION OF THE GLORY OF HIS GRACE

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Ephesians 1:6 (KJV)
To the praise of the glory of his grace, wherein he hath made us accepted in the beloved.

951aa74df7faf90b1e498cf0df0825fe.jpg

All through the Bible, God's joy has been one: the unveiling of His sons to the creation, to the end that all creation hail Him for the immensity of His glory. Beginning with Jesus Christ who is always the first and the last, God made the first expression of His offsprings to the world, and the men of his day could not cease praising God for the glory which they beheld in Jesus.

The truth is, Jesus started the show for you, so that you would continue it till he returns to the earth. God has fashioned you after the image and likeness of His firstbegotten, so that as he became the expression of God's glory, you too become the expression of God's glory. You are the expression of God's glory. When the world sees you, they behold the glory of God in you.

You are the highest expression of God's excellence to the creation, the fulness of God's goodness, the most commendable of all His artefacts in the earth. You are the one whom the Bible refers to as "the praise of the glory of his grace". The word praise could also mean laudation or something that is praiseworthy. Since God fashioned you in respect of His his own grace or kindness, you have become the laudation of the glory of his grace or kindness.

When you think of yourself lower than this consciousness, you have not come to the place of full identification of yourself. You are not a mere human being who traces his genealogy to Adam. Your genealogy is traced to Jesus Christ who is the faithful witness, and the firstbegotten of the dead, and the prince of the kings of the earth. You belong to a family of royals. In your family, the lowest status you could attain is to be king. Rejoice in your calling as the child of God.

FURTHER STUDY
1Peter 2:9
Revelation 1:5
1 YEAR BIBLE READING
Psalms 131-134

NO TIME IS TOO LATE FOR GOD

683b7b1b21ad809a062ee83be3a6d62f.jpg

Genesis 18:10-14

10 And he said, I will certainly return unto thee according to the time of life; and, lo, Sarah thy wife shall have a son. And Sarah heard it in the tent door, which was behind him. 11 Now Abraham and Sarah were old and well stricken in age; and it ceased to be with Sarah after the manner of women. 12 Therefore Sarah laughed within herself, saying, After I am waxed old shall I have pleasure, my lord being old also? 13 And the Lord said unto Abraham, Wherefore did Sarah laugh, saying, Shall I of a surety bear a child, which am old? 14 Is any thing too hard for the Lord? At the time appointed I will return unto thee, according to the time of life, and Sarah shall have a son

A common comment you hear from people who have been expecting a specific breakthrough from God for a long time is that they have cannot wait any longer. Their faith begins to wane and doubts set in.

We all get discouraged sometimes, even concerning things God promised us. You can look at your age, your situations and others of the same age with you, and wonder if you are not too late for life. Well, Sarah laughed and asked, “Shall I have pleasure, my lord being old also?” God said “Yes”. We know Sarah birthed Isaac just over the exact time prophesied.

If God tells you something, you better believe that He has considered all situations and events in your life before making such a declaration. If God said you will be building houses, you better believe Him and not look at your age and bank accounts. God is never late in what He does with His plan for our lives. He is always right on time.

Prayer

1. Thank God that You can hold on to His word even if it takes years, all because of His sovereignty

2. Ask for your feeble knees to be strengthened so you can continue in prayer as you wait for your breakthroughs

3. Father, I receive fresh grace to wait in faith, trusting You to eventually bring to pass what You have promised me

912669568ae07c5c46b48a8d96ed8ccd.jpg

Declarations
My God holds both time and eternity. My times are seasons are in His Hands. A thousand years to Him is like one day and day like a thousand years. Therefore, I rise up in faith and declare the overtakers anointing is upon me. I let go of all forms of negativity. I reject every agenda of despair. I declare by faith that my age, circumstances and the events in my life cannot halt the fulfillment of God’s plans purpose for my life. I will wait on Him until my change comes in the name of Jesus

DECLARATION
I am a king. I have rule in this world. My government ensures righteousness, peace and joy in the world. I am the expression of my Father to the world. I do not fall short of my calling. Glory to the Lord God Jesus

Have a blessed day trusting that God will come through for you just at the right time.

DQmbaVFGdKeQy2fprg8JDkdJRaAfY5VhAQqUWU8qbMMdHT9_1680x8400.jpeg