You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A great bosanova

in #steemclassics7 years ago (edited)

What a beautiful song! I haven't given much attention to Bossa Nova music previously in my life, but I am familiar with it and I've always liked it. I think what I like the most about the style is the "easy" and playful syncopated rhythms. I have heard this song before, but I never knew the name of it. Now I can finally add it to my playlist :)

Thank you for sharing, and thank you for posting in #steemclassics!

Sort:  

Thank you @mightpossibly for your comment. And for reminding me about another quality; the genre’s - and this particular song’s playfulness.

I discovered a song yesterday that sort of reminds me of this one, although it's a completely different genre. The same feeling of playfulness perhaps. Feel free to give it a listen if you find the time:)
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=MAE4epoaPSM

Thank you for sharing. Yes, it’s definitely some similarities. I recognize the playfulness. And the breeze in the background makes me think about surfing and happy days at the beach :)

Glad you liked it!