Why Steemcleaners is on my blacklist. Steemcleaners should apologize to the Steem community.

in #steemcleaners4 years ago (edited)

Captura de ecrã 2020-02-08, às 18.20.39.png

Recently my account is being targeted by @steemcleaners, and I'm on a blacklist and have to apologize to Steemit community and do an amount of asked steps in order to clean my account.

Steemcleaners asked me to verify my ownership by dropping a link in my Youtube channel account. Already did but nobody checked it... that's ok and I perfectly understand!

Captura de ecrã 2020-02-08, às 17.29.25.png
Captura de ecrã 2020-02-08, às 17.29.43.png

Steemcleaners also accused me of plagiarising content... when I click the links they use to accuse me, I found that one of the links has nothing to do with what I posted about. The link goes to artpeoplegallery.com/archan-nair-visual-mixed-media-painting and the only similar thing is the colors of the paintings. The image I use is a print screen of a free Pixabay video loop that requires no attribution... So my account is being abused by an algorithm still laking that human touch!!!!

Captura de ecrã 2020-02-08, às 17.28.55.png

The second link the only similar text is the number of the Sound Frequencies I talk about in my post.... 432 HZ, 174 HZ, etc. Again my account is being targeted by an algorithm that still lacks the benefits of a human touch.... the human touch is still essential, and meanwhile, steemcleaners accuse people of plagiarism, demand public square apologies and Steemcleaners wallet continues to grow with comment upvotes...

Captura de ecrã 2020-02-08, às 18.30.37.png

Meanwhile on the Steemcleaners Discord channel after appealing:

Captura de ecrã 2020-02-08, às 17.58.43.png

My two cents about all this:

I don't agree with plagiarism or appropriation, because that is stealing. Also, I understand that people try to have this platform according to the law. And according to the present US laws, when and if implemented, good luck with that, the internet will collapse.

Copyrights were developed in the era of mobile type press and were designed to fill the centralized system of copies imposed by such press, and for formats such as the printed book, audio CD and DVD, etc.

One thing is sharing pictures or stock photos that a creator sells and earns income, and plagiarism. Another is sharing with source link contained information in this era of technology, allowing readers to be directed to the source content.

There's a new paradigm, a different path not only for technology but also for the organization of society as a whole and for the diffusion of knowledge

It is clear that the copyright system does not work well in the age of computer networks, and only draconian punishments can force this. The discussion of copyright takes place in the legal sphere but is rather held in the political sphere. It is a dispute between conceptions and interests, not merely a technical one.

Creating a censorship barrier to block 'piracy' more than protecting intellectual property serves to end websites that cause problems for governments, such as Wikileaks, and to copyright corporations earn at the expense of creators...

And If piracy means using someone else's intellectual property without permission, the history of the entertainment industry is the true history of piracy, because all the major sections of today's mainstream media, movies, records, radios, were born out of piracy if that's the correct definition for the term. The main story is how the pirates of the past become the mighty of this generation so far. And for that, the US laws are changed, whenever it's convenient, to lengthen control...

What is the Mona Lisa if not an image retained in the minds of millions of people?

My perspective as a musician

I have composed and released music, my music plays on the radio, my music is sold online and at physical stores, and do I receive my copyright fees? NO, but the copyright corporations do, the music industry does, but myself the creator, I don't see a penny!!!!! Laws do not exist to protect creators. So if someone uses my music without buying it I have no problem with that, they just need to quote the creator. My music it's being shared, and that's what matters.

COPYRIGHT by Claire & Jona Authors of The Secret Teachings of the Mystery Lights: A Handbook on Overcoming Humanity and Becoming Your Own God

It should be clearly stated that the contents of this website can and must be disseminated as freely as possible. We place no constraints on its life, save that it be used for creative and noncommercial purposes. We encourage you to copy, reproduce, alter, amend and distribute this material. In our minds, the piracy "revolution" is a misnomer. People don't pirate software, ideas, books, or media for ideological reasons; they pirate out of convenience, or to live outside of their own financial constraints. The path of least resistance for the rest is purchase. We don't glorify or condemn either strategy. Everything we learned, we learned from cobbling together what others have done before us. When ideas become openly available to the people who seek them, illicitly or otherwise, they become much larger than the people who made them in the first place. Everyone owns a piece of this website, and everyone can build on it. What is the Mona Lisa if not an image retained in the minds of millions of people?

Draconian US copyright laws only make it easier for Big Corporations to cheat example
So, the challenge is to invent new models, generating more efficient and democratic forms of economic sustainability for intellectual creation, one that better suits the new digital reality. And this is a challenge for the whole of society.

Further readings:
Criticism of copyright From Wikipedia
What do we want copyright to do?
Why Copyright Is Evil
The Copyright Lobotomy: How Intellectual Property Makes Us Pretend To Be Stupid
'The goal is to automate us': welcome to the age of surveillance capitalism
What do major copyright changes mean for internet freedom?

Meanwhile while waiting for the human to clean the mess made by algorithms I'm on THE BLACKLIST, and this is why I DO NOT apologize to no one...

Do you see it... Blacklist/Whitelist? Black is bad white is good! Dark is evil, white is light... fed up of all these norms made to protect criminals and control everyone else.

But do not worry because it's Your privacy!!!!
We use cookies to improve your experience on our site and to show you personalized advertising.

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

Loading...

They got on my case last July. I have stated throughout my posts that the video/blog post/photograph is mine. I got a comment and a Tweet from SC saying I need to verify that the content is mine. The funny thing is they commented on a video where my face is visible. A video with MY FACE in it wasn't obvious that the video is mine?! I reckon someone reported me to SC to get them on my case.

The blacklist has nothing to do with identity verification. It is about plagiarism. Please read above comment under this post.

shitty situation. I hope that it will be solved soon

Hi, please read comment above.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment