I Reported a Spammer & Received My First Reward From Steemcleaners

in #steemcleaners6 years ago

Hi fellow Steemians, How are You? I hope you all are fine & working regularly on Steemit. As you know Steemit is a great platform which pays you a lot of money if you are working according to the rules. But There are some bad people which are spamming with the system, they don't want to work hard. They want to become rich overnight. But they don't know that Steemit is not for those type of people.

When I was new & didn't know about the rules I got a flag from some steemians like @ashleykalila & @steemclearners . I never disappointed But that flag helped me a lot to learn something knew. I mean later they removed my flag when I submitted an application to @steemcleaners & said a lot of things to me which helped me a lot.

And Now, I am able to get Rewards from @steemcleaners , You can also get these rewards by helping the system!

How to get rewards from Steemcleaners by Reporting a spammer?


You can get rewards from @steemcleaners by letting them know about a spammer who is playing with system or abusing the system like I did. I saw one person who was abusing the system with his comments I mean he was copy pasting the same comment again & again on lot of posts. He thought he will get some upvotes by pasting a generic comment on all those posts. But when I saw that I asked from @ashleykalila & @apsu what should I do now? because he is spamming with the system and If I downvote him then that's not gonna low his reputation because I have low SP. And they both advised me to submit an application to steemcleaners about that & get some reward too.

I did the same & after a week or some days, They rewarded me 0.133 SP which is lot for me because I am knew on steemit & I don't have any SP or SBD right now. And You know, reward is reward even though it is less. And You know it feels good when you do something for the community. That's what I did, I want to clean the system from Spammers.

I am really thankful to @apsu, @ashleykalila & @r2cornell They are helping me everywhere & I am learning a lot from them. 

I Suggest all of you to please clean the system from spammers. Don't look at the reward, If you see any spammer playing with the platform then must report them here. And You will also get some reward from them.

Good Luck!

Regards,

@bonniehere

Sort:  

When you report you are also making enemy with the person you are reporting about.. see now all your posts got flagged..

Sometimes we'll have to learn through some hardships, I'm glad you are growing as a Steemit user.

It's great to see people being aware of Steemcleaners and what they do to keep Steemit a better place - sometimes giving quick lessons to some users too :)

Thanks @apsu for everything!
Especially for the account, If I didn't get that account maybe I will not be on this platform yet.

It’s always the same when you come to a new town. You need to take time to learn what is acceptable and what isn’t. What things interest the villagers and to find some friends. Great work on doing your bit to keep spammers from ruining Steemit.

Thanks @stephen-somers!
I am still in the learning process (because I am new) But at the same time I am helping the Steemit platform by reporting the spammers :D

You reported a spammer or voted for one as witness?
Screenshot-2018-3-1  — Steemit.png

I Reported a Spammer & got reward from steemcleaners (You can check my wallet).
And I didn't know abbout that vote which I did. I just got an upvote from that witness with a message in wallet that "vote me as a witness". So, I just voted. I didn't know about that much