You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing @guard -- a Proactive Measure to Limit Phishing on Steemit

in #steemcleaners6 years ago (edited)

https://steemit.com/deutsch/@janisplayer/phishing-die-alte-scriptkiddy-praktik-jetzt-auch-auf-steemit
Can you please delete my flag?
I wrote a phishing warning in this post.
The link was not clickable and it was explicitly warned against clicking on it without security measures.
I have now deleted the link.
You're doing a good job.
I have a link for you or a user I mentioned in my post.
This user posts such links.
He shortens them so they do not report him.

Sort:  

Hey, looks like a team member removed the flag already. Please make sure to read point #1 above; it's impossible to tell if a user is warning or trying to phish, if they are using the link itself!