You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abuse Guide - 2017 Update

in #steemcleaners7 years ago

All points are valid . And yes those bot that comment on every new users profile and spammers asking to follow in the comment section are quite irritating .

So the question is

  • How we can stop them if we see them commenting on our blog ?
  • Do we need to call @steemcleaners or it will filter by their own ?

And I've seen sometime cheetah bot blacklists real people and takes time to remove from the blacklist that might be a problem .

Sort:  

How we can stop them if we see them commenting on our blog ?

Flag them if you don't like them. If they flag back let us know.

And I've seen sometime cheetah bot blacklists real people and takes time to remove from the blacklist that might be a problem .

We're working on streamlining some processes that will allow us to respond faster.

I find Cheetah to be irritating. So far, when it's commented on my posts, it was to add the very link that I featured in my post!