Avatar Contest Results




The wait for the @steemcleaners avatar contest results is finally over. It was hard -- we can't even kid about how challenging it was -- to sort through all the exceptional entries and to select the ones that our entire team could agree on. So without further delay, the results are as follows:

200 STEEM Winning Entry - 1st Place

@kristijan-ktd

100 STEEM - 2nd Place

@annikafried

50 STEEM - It's a Tie for 3rd Place!

(No, you don't need to share it!)
@alpasee09

and

@baldos

10 STEEM - Notable Runners Up

@basileonardo

@cesar.oat

@drawingly

@fabiyamada

@mightymicke

@mulkanjs

@serkorkin

Participation Prizes

All valid entries will receive a participation prize in their wallets. We've got a lot of entries so please be patient and if we miss you, please let us know!

Prize Distribution

Prizes will be sent out during the course of this weekend. Keep an eye out!

Sort:  

Thanks for running this contest, I'm happy about the results :) congrats @kristijan-ktd!

Congratulations to our @annikafried and all other participants. Amazing work!

We've added another 10 steems to her prize money :)
https://steemit.com/steemcleaners/@limesoda/party-we-celebrate-annikas-2nd-place-in-the-steemcleaner-avatar-contest

It was my pleasure to participate in your contest and a great honor to be third epsecially when there was so much amazing entries.

The first place has made a pretty nice logo. But, I still think that @steemcleaners team have made mistakes in concept. As far as I know, steemit I imagine as an ocean in which there are plankton, minnow, dolphin, orca, and whale. Then @steemcleaners should choose First Place with the relevant context (something terrible in the ocean). According to the contest theme, "AVATAR", or you mean it "mascot"? Clearly it's not a logo. :)

Avatar:

  1. Hinduism: A manifestation of a deity or released soul in bodily form on earth; an incarnate divine teacher.
  2. An icon or figure representing a particular person in video games, Internet forums, etc.
    Oxford dictionaries

Here, I don't want to blame the winner or attack the judge selection, just wanna give one opinion only. If I'm wrong, please fix it, thanks. :)

Good choice :) Congratulations to the winners.

congrats to the winners!!!! looks like a great contest :)

Great job everyone! We had lots of entries to choose from. Some of my favorites that didn't get chosen will be used in overlays on my Tuesday night show Trash Talk with Patrice on the SteemStar Network.

Thanks for conducting it @patrice!
Man, I got my hopes really high thinking about how creative my entry was, what with all that subtlety and minimalism lol

Thank you @steemcleaners.....I am feel so happy. 😁

Congratulations to winners! It was nice challenge to participate in your contest!

Congratulations to everyone & thank you for the fun contest..

I missed out

I am looking up for the next opportunity
Congratulations to the winners

I love the idea at its not just one winner and also participating prize.... I missed 😪😪

Wow great winner. Love their art design

congratulations to all winners. this is what makes me feel happy about Steemit almost everybody is helping everybody by any activity on the platform.
Keep it up

Congrats to all the winners and to the participants for taking part in the contest!
Boy, it was a tough competition huh? :/
Better luck next time I guess.

@steemcleaners First of all thanks for the winning 1st place. The competition was very tough and there were a bunch of awesome designs. It was my pleasure to participate on this contest. Thanks again.

Congrats! If you have time can you find me on Discord or steemit.chat?

Thank you!

Thank you. Of course, I will contact you.

Congrats to everyone!

Hello can someone chat you on Discord?

Felicidades a los ganadores. excelente concurso agradecido por la oportunidad

Congrats to all! It was nice to participate :) and so kind of @steemcleaners for sharing some STEEM with all :)

Woo! Congrats everyone!! <3

Thanks, I got my reward.
I was surprised. Thanks Again Dear

Wow how cool I didn't see this post until I was presently surprised with a prize just for participating how awesome. I see you picked a winner but did not make the winning design your profile picture yet. I'm sure you know how but just in case I made a post here https://steemit.com/google/@isteemithard/my-steemit-post-is-first-on-google-search-steemit-profile-picture-how-to-upload-a-steemit-profile-picture

Congratulations to the winners, and thank you for taking all of us into account.

Congratulations to all!