You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping Steemit Clean: One Year Later

Thanks for sharing the info @steemcleaners.

I am impressed that even in a post like this which call out on spammers, there are a couple if not more spammers' comments. People can be tough to deal with and you have my support and sympathy doing that.

With the increase number of steemers, I am sure there will be an increase in abusers as well. It is the responsibility of every good steemer to notify you about any abuse they see and I am sure they will do what they can.

However, I am not sure if you read @jerrybanfield post Meet Steem's #1 Author! I believe people cheating the system to gain money are abusers of steemit and its members too, but are they considered as such by @steemcleaners?

Thanks again :)

Sort:  

The problem with the cheating that @jerrybanfield wrote about, is that is technically permissible, because of the recent HF19. IMHO it has been a disaster. It was meant to share more of the rewards with minnows, but instead of this we have seen even more plundering of the reward pool by those tricky enough to game the system. This is why we have to be very very careful who we vote for as Steem witnesses.

Therefore I would vote for the hardworking people @steemcleaners suggest over somebody who is only out to pimp their profile, claiming to actively do something for the community, when their only concern is to garner more followers so that earn more.

@leoplaw, Many thanks for the comment and explanation.

I am new to steemit so I don't know much about the earlier days. But I sure am very aghast with what I have been seeing from such people.

Although I don't really know what a witness does, I believe they have lots of power in steemit politics, money and regulations. So I agree with you that voting for clean people that were suggested by other clean people as witnesses will serve the platform and its users better.

Thanks again :)

Just go to your favourite search engine, I recommend, StartPage.com or DuckDuckGo.com, and search on the following terms.

Steemit witness
Steemit witness voting

Since you appear to be interested in how things work on Steemit, I highly recommend you follow the account of @paulag as she does statistical analysis of the Steemit data so that you are properly informed about what is really happening on Steemit, rather than listening to the gossip and rumour.

Many thanks @leoplaw for the suggestions and info.

I really appreciate it :D

Some have a lot of power others like myself do not. I have accumulated some by posting and working hard to earn it.

Also speaking of witness you can support your steemcleaners who are witnesses by voting for them too. I know @anyx @pfunk and myself are witnesses. Have to type my name in but you can vote here https://steemit.com/~witnesses

It is always encouraging to see people like yourself as good examples of achieving by hard work. It gives us, minnows, empowerment and a model to follow that is better than those get-rich-fast schemers

Many thanks for the reply and suggestions.

Good luck as witnesses. You have my support. Keep up the good work :D