You can buy things with steem on paleotreats.com | I made my first direct purchase using steem | Unboxing

in #steemconnect6 years ago (edited)

You can actually buy stuff directly using steem on this website! You have got to try this!

If you are not familiar with the way this works, you may want to do a little digging.

How did I do it?

  • The first thing i did was find something that I wanted.
  • Then I went to the cart.
  • I filled out the same stuff as if I was going to pay with fiat.
  • Then at the bottom of the page I found the pay with steem button!

The website sent me to steemconnect and the rest was history.

Check out paleotreats.com to see if you find something you like! There is so much to look at on the website. Wonderful flavor, and none of the guilt! LOL

This was inspired by @pennsif btw.

Merry Christmas! Hope you enjoy.

Sort:  

Again thank you Brethren!!!! Need this because im more wealthy in crypto than fiat 😈

Isn't that cool!? I love it! This is the next generation stuff.

Cryoto rich fiat poor haha

Thanks for helping test the Steem purchase gig with us @captainobviou3, psyched you liked 'em!

I really love to see more Steem in the world! Keep going!

Why stores don't just setup an account on Steem and check for incoming transactions? This way people could shop with steem much more easier, all they would need to do is send a transaction to shops account with certain memo. No need to log in with Steem account.

Hi @igster, good idea, we'll look into it!

No problem. After all this is how exchanges operate on Steem blockchain. I could shop through your site and my friend could pay for it from around the world in 3 seconds, I just would need to send him the memo and your account name. That would be cool to see.

Happy to see this - I lean paleo anyway...

These are truly amazing. If you get a chance, eat some of these you will love them.