You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Automated votes abuse on SteemConnect?

in #steemconnect6 years ago (edited)

I believe I may be the cause for believing we claim SC2 was to blame. While we did encounter an issue with not being able to revoke the tokens, we shouldn't have leaked them in the first place. Steem Connect was not, in any way, to blame for this leak.

This was my stance alone and did not represent Utopian-io as a company. I apologize for causing misinformation.

Sort:  

No, not at all. I was already getting information from other sources. You see, this is just what happens when people go in panic mode. The incomplete news spread too fas and became FUD. Crisis communication is an art in itself, we can't expect that to come from a bunch of enthusiasts. It's a pity this communication has to be made. If everything went perfect it wouldn't have been necessary.

I repeat: "I don't want to play blame games" ;-)