You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing SteemConnect by Busy : Identity, authentication, authorization for Steem blockchain’s apps

in #steemconnect7 years ago

Thanks - I think what you are doing is very cool - dont get me wrong! I was hoping you had some more knowledge in regard to revenue programs /models for Apps or UI's in general - since you are mentioned a lot. I thought maybe you guys had some "special knowledge". I believe I heard @ned talk about the potential for app/ui developers to get a portion of curation rewards (he called it a tax for lack of a better word). I am operating on hope as well.. I have a post scheduler that I would love to expand on by putting some of my "real world" developer hours toward .

For me at this point risk tolerance is influencing development - we are dealing in the currency of hopes and dreams I think. If this was addressed sooner rather than later - I'm sure we would see a lot small dev houses providing Steem users with better, faster,smarter, prettier and more engaging experience. I would have people designing Steem Apps full-time if I had a concrete path to monetizing them!

Sort:  

Thanks
when you re reffering to "get a portion of rewards", it certainly refer to this proposal https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/proposed-upgrade-for-blockchain-incentives
which i just mentioned in my reply at the beginning :Busy will have a business model (potentially with the blockchain). ;)

Yes - that was the vagary that got me.. I knew you had an ace up your sleeve ;)

Thanks for the article exactly what I was looking for!