You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fund Continued Improvements to the DLUX dApp Infrastructure

in #steemdao5 years ago

I got stuck at timestamp 7:23 of the "dlux XR Builder" video because I don't have any glTF assets. I found a sample online but it wouldn't take. I guess I'd need blender or something.

Then again, I don't know why I'm following this tutorial in the first place. What am I doing here? What problem does dlux.io solve?

I thought maybe what I want to do is go to https://dlux.io/vr instead of following the tutorial. It's a VR Front-end for Steem, right?

Sort:  

It allows anybody with a steem account to host any static file from IPFS. The VR dApp builder is a proof of concept demonstrating drag and drop asset insertion in to IPFS. The dlux side chain reads properly formatted json on steem posts and pins those files to IPFS, the builder does that for you. Giving Steem some "FileCoin" functionality. It can allow anybody with no resources to build and publish anything from VR to webApps with access to steem keychain or steemconnect... Making it possible to distribute apps that have not been allowed in mobile app stores... and giving merchants the ability to take steem for their products and services.

Are these like the witnesses?

https://token.dlux.io/runners

That is the idea. The funding would be incentive to finish the consensus portion of the side-chain. The idea being that any who help determine consensus would also provide an API that is polled for accuracy and provides live data on all APIs for dynamic load balancing.