You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF Proposal: Vote to Reduce Power Down Period to 4 Weeks

in #steemdao4 years ago (edited)

Ahh, so close to success! I just voted with the @agoric.systems voting proxy. Looks like you're just 300k SP shy of success! Just resteemed, as well. I'd love to see this happen and as @smooth was say, I echo the sentiment "I'm all down for even 1 week." So glad it isn't YEARS like it was in the beginning haha.

Another idea I liked that someone was tossing around (I forget who it was, maybe @theycallmedan?) was maybe the possibility to opt to go an immediate powerdown at an expense. The expense being, say, burning 5% or 10% of the stake being powered down for an immediate liquid position. That might be steep, I don't know, but I like the idea of having that as an option a lot.

Sort:  

Thanks for the vote, I hope the change happens. The burn is dangerous cause if a hacker gets hold of your account he can insta draw out all your SP, also means exchanges can power up and use their clients stake to vote themselves in as witness etc, if they need the liquidity they just burn 5% anytime they want.