You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF Proposal: Vote to Reduce Power Down Period to 4 Weeks

in #steemdao4 years ago

I don't call it niave to believe that Steem will run, and even 100x its current price around the time of the Bitcoin halvening.

I think it's actually obvious that it will happen when you compare Steem's current market cap to the market cap of Ethereum at $34 Billion yet it doesn't even have its own blockchain-based social network.

In fact, I think it was naive to think that having a shorter Power Down time would have prevented the previous downturn, and I also think it's niave to think that investors are being prevented from buying Steem due to the long staking time when anyone can buy Steem immediately without staking, just like Bitcoin.

P.S. I checked @therealwolf's comments and you never addressed his statements.. there was even one of his replies that was greyed out due to a downvote. You addressed the people in favor of your "proposal" though.